You are here

The Writers' Trust Winners 2018!!

This image shows the Writers' Trust of Canada logo and this year's winner.

Dear Evelyn by Kathy Page has won this year's Rogers Writers' Trust Award for Fiction, an unexpected choice from the small but mighty Biblioasis publishing house. A love story born out of war, it's an intimate portrayal of marriage really laid bare.

Local writer Elizabeth Hay has one more accolade on her lapel, the Hilary Weston Writers' Trust Award for Nonfiction for All Things Consoled, a book capturing her parents' decline in older years: "Page-after-page this is a masterclass in observation — a lesson in how meaning can emerge from grief" the Jury declared.

Writers' Trust Awards are many and varied.  Find out about more celebrated writers and writing here:

Image: Dear Evelyn

Dear Evelyn

By Page, Kathy
Image: All Things Consoled

All Things Consoled

A Daughter's Story
By Hay, Elizabeth