This digital media service provides customers access to motion picture films, television shows, complete music albums, graphic novels & comics, and BingePasses. The collection includes current and past hits, as well as classics. There is a variety of genres to choose from, with something for all ages. Let's be connected, inspired, and entertained together every day!

• The collection is not permanent – titles get pulled and new content is added all the time.
• Customers can stream or temporarily download up to 6 titles per month per card. The download feature is available exclusively on mobile devices, through the app.
• The borrowing period for movie and TV content is between 48-72 hours (2-3 days), music albums (considered as one item) are  7 days, and comics collection is 21 days.
• Titles are available instantly with no holds, waitlists, or late fees.
• Borrowed titles are automatically returned following the borrowing period.
• Hoopla is accessible from your computer, laptop, or wireless device.
• Customers must register for an account with an email address and a valid OPL card number, in order to access the service.
• The data used to stream Hoopla from the Internet at home or from your mobile device will count towards your Internet service provider’s monthly bandwidth cap. Watching a regular-length movie uses about 1GB of data for each stream of standard definition video. Streaming an album uses about 35 MB of data.
   

Understand the world. Navigate life. Access The New York Times here.

Whether you’re managing finances, tackling tough parenting problems, or simply looking to make sense of this moment, rely on our original, quality journalism to lead the way.

Enjoy access to The New York Times, compliments of Ottawa Public Library.

It’s an essential source for fearless reporting, varied perspectives, and practical advice on nearly every topic — from the vital issues shaping our world to the simple pleasures that make everyday life better.

Start Exploring Today

Please note:

• You must create a New York Times account to access. 
• An email address is required
• There is a daily limit on how many remote passes are available.
• Access does not include the New York Times crossword puzzle and e-reader editions. 
• If you get a subscription notice while browsing the site, please ignore. 

This digitized full-images archives of the Ottawa Citizen provides genealogists, researchers and general public with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. 

This will allow Ottawans to digitally travel back through the centuries to become eyewitnesses to our local history.

Coverage is from 1845 to 2010, but you can access more recent full text content from September 1985 until now from Canadian Major Dailies ProQuest (Formerly Canadian Newsstand).

A package of over 3,000 popular titles (including Canadian Living, National Geographic, The New Yorker, and many more) with varieties of languages and up to three years of back issues are now available for unlimited simultaneous access with no circulation caps.