You are here

Online Resources

Use our free online resources for consumer research, online classes, language learning newspaper reading and more.

Online Resources

  • Riche de quelque 800 000 références, ChoixMédia recense chaque année de 40 000 titres en langue française, dans tous les domaines et pour tous les publics, ...read more about CHOIX Média

  • Curio.ca offers access to thousands of commercial-free educational video and audio streams from CBC and Radio-Canada.  Categories include Canadian history, ...read more about Curio.ca

    If you would like to create playlists and use other personalized features of Curio.ca, you'll need to create an account by using access code: LWB9-RCBE

  • Avec plus de 30 000 articles et 17 000 médias reliés entre eux, l'Encyclopaedia Universalis en ligne couvre l'ensemble des domaines de la connaissance et pr...read more about Encyclopædia Universalis

  • Encyclopédie en ligne entièrement en français spécialement conçue pour les enfants et pour les jeunes adolescents.

  • Articles include maps, photos, illustrations, diagrams, audio clips, statistics, links to related information and citation information....read more about Encyclopédie Découverte

  • The database allows searchable access to full articles, columns and features from the major French-Canadian newspapers and certain magazines such as Protége...read more about Eureka.cc

  • Provides access to over 42,000,000 images and files from the origins of New France to today, drawn from the search tools of the Drouin Genealogical Institut...read more about Généalogie Québec

  • This digital media service provides customers access to motion picture films, television shows and complete music albums....read more about Hoopla

    OPL has extended your Hoopla play credit from 4 to 6 per month. It is a special gift for you to celebrate October Library month. Let's be connected, inspired and entertained together every day!

    You can stream or temporarily download up to 6 titles per month per card from now on.

    By popular request, hoopla is now available on Android Auto! Listen to music more safely and easily using your vehicle's in-dash display....read more usage notes about Hoopla

  • Kanopy offers a large collection of high quality films and documentaries from art-house classics to world cinema, all available to play on your PC, phone, t...read more about Kanopy

    • You can watch up to 4 films per month per card.
    • You can check out 1 series from The Great Courses per month per card with 30 days of access
    • Unlimited plays for any video in Kanopy Kids and any trailer.
    • Kanopy can now be found in the Extras section of the Overdrive Libby app.
    • The Kanopy app and all the ways for you to browse, stream, and enjoy videos from Kanopy remain unchanged.
    ...read more usage notes about Kanopy
  • NFB Campus streams almost 1,500 more films than the free NFB site...read more about NFB (National Film Board) Campus

  • Database containing a directory of civil status records (baptisms, marriages and burials) in Quebec (1621-1799), a genealogical dictionary of families (1621...read more about PRDH (Programme de recherche en démographie historique)

  • Collection of online books created by adding animation, sound, music and narration to existing picture books from major children's book publishers and desig...read more about TumbleBook Library

    TumbleBookCloud Jr is no longer active. Any k-6 titles from this resource are available on TumbleBook Library. There were some titles in TumbleBookCloud Jr. (TBC JR) that were created to the upper middle schoolers, those are available on TeenBookCloud.