Use our free online resources for consumer research, online classes, language learning, newspaper reading and more.
Filter Your Search
Choosing a filter below will cause the page to reload.
-
Le Centre de documentation du Canada offre désormais accès en ligne à cinq ouvrages que nous avons actuellement dans notre collection imprimée :
- Répertoire et almanach canadien
La section de l’almanach en ligne comporte ses propres pages et est consultable, tout comme le répertoire.
- Associations du Canada
L’introduction n’est disponible qu’en format PDF; le reste du contenu peut être trouvé à partir du champ de recherche.
- Guide parlementaire canadien
L’introduction n’est disponible qu’en format PDF; le reste du contenu peut être trouvé à partir de divers onglets.
- Canadian Who’s Who
L’accès en ligne comprend sa propre fenêtre de recherche. Il suffit de cliquer sur le titre pour y être dirigé :
- FP Survey Predecessor & Defunct
Il ne peut pas être consulté à partir du champ de recherche, mais une version PDF du livre est disponible.
Cet accès en ligne n’est valable que pour une licence d’utilisation. Si vous n’arrivez pas à ouvrir une session, veuillez réessayer plus tard.
-
ConsumerReports.org provides unbiased ratings and reviews, recommendations and buying advice from expert Consumer Reports’ testers for thousands of products and services such as cars, electronics, appliances, and more. Frequently updated articles, blogs and video content allow consumers to find the latest consumer news — such as product recalls.
Articles from the CR current issue, archives from 2012 to 2022, and a five-year Index are all available.
-
Learn how to paint, knit, sew, and much more. Creativebug offers thousands of award-winning arts & crafts free video classes and workshops. They are all taught by recognized design experts and artists.
Categories include Knitting, Crochet, Art & Design, Paper, Sewing, Quilting, Jewelry, Kids, Food & Home, Holiday & Party, and include beginner and advanced classes.
Videos are completely ad-free. All have public performance rights and can be used by library programs to broadcast virtual Craft-A-Longs via Zoom, Facebook Live, YouTube, etc. Creativebug adds a minimum of 35 pieces of new content a month.
You can create an account using your email address.
-
Use the Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online to review the lives and achievements of individuals who played important roles in the formation of Canada. This major research and publishing project was launched by the University of Toronto and the Université Laval in 1959, and currently covers persons who died between the years 1000 and 1930, or whose last known date of significant activity falls within these years.
Usage info
-
A collection of popular English fiction and nonfiction eBooks and audiobooks with a seven day loan period. Requests are not permitted.
-
Nearly 15,000 journals with full-text and indexed articles on a wide range of academic subjects with strengths in the physical sciences, technology, social sciences, the arts, business, literature and more. A wide range of limiters provide options for peer-reviewed, full-text articles, many as far back as 1980.
Usage info
-
This collection of reference eBooks -- the kind of reliable, in-depth material once in a printed reference collection -- gives full-text access to thousands of articles on a wide variety of topics. Users can search topics within a single reference book or within the entire collection of books. Some sample titles are: Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Business Plans Handbooks (44 volumes of full-text business plans), World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systems, Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations, Encyclopaedia Judaica, and Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, & Addictive Behavior.
Usage info
-
Gale OneFile: Business provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art Gale OneFile platform.
Usage info
-
Ideal for business schools and entrepreneurs, Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 600 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals on general topics and specific business & Economics and Small Business topics, including Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
Usage info
-
This digitized version of The Globe and Mail includes all of the newspapers' sections, images, classifieds, advertisements, births, deaths, political cartoons and more for the dates covered. Users can browse by date or perform a keyword search.
Usage info
