Use our free online resources for consumer research, online classes, language learning, newspaper reading and more.
Filter Your Search
Choosing a filter below will cause the page to reload.
-
Popular and classic French-language eBooks and Canadian audiobooks. Compatible with most devices. The app Aldiko Next requires iOS 14 or higher.
Help Guide(s)
Library Apps
-
Riche de quelque 800 000 références, ChoixMédia recense chaque année de 40 000 titres en langue française, dans tous les domaines et pour tous les publics, sur de multiples supports (livres, DVD, disques compacts, logiciels, etc). ChoixMédia se démarque par l’analyse qualitative qu’il fait de chaque ouvrage : un résumé en détaille le contenu et un indice d’évaluation établit son public cible et sa valeur ou utilité.
Usage info
-
Articles include maps, photos, illustrations, diagrams, audio clips, statistics, links to related information and citation information. Icons also direct users to a photo gallery, list of activities and web links. Subject areas include people, plants and animals, places, history and government, science and mathematics, arts, world religions, and sports and hobbies.
Usage info
-
The database allows searchable access to full articles, columns and features from the major French-Canadian newspapers and certain magazines such as Protégez-vous and L`Actualité. News sources include full-text articles from Le Droit, Le Devoir, La Presse, Le Soleil and SRC radio and television. About 20 small Ontario dailies are also included among other French and English language newspapers from across Canada.
Usage info
-
A collection of popular fiction and nonfiction eAudio in French for all ages.
Usage info
Library Apps
-
Provides access to over 42,000,000 images and files from the origins of New France to today, drawn from the search tools of the Drouin Genealogical Institute. Includes baptism and death certificates (1621-1849), the Fond Drouin registries from 1621 to 1967, and marriage and death certificates (1926-1997). Many digital documents are also available, such as notarized contracts, post cards, censuses, etc.
This product is limited to 10 simultaneous users. -
Database containing a directory of civil status records (baptisms, marriages and burials) in Quebec (1621-1799), a genealogical dictionary of families (1621-1765) and a directory of couples and descendants.
Usage info
-
Free and unlimited online courses in French. Learn languages, sewing, singing, coding for kids, and more!
-
With more than 30,000 articles and 17,000 interactive medias, Universalis covers all domains of knowledge and is the most important general encyclopedia in French. There is also an integrated dictionary with 120,000 definitions. Also offered are weekly exclusive articles, monthly updates, and an atlas with more than 400 maps. Content is enriched with hundreds of animations, videos, musical extracts, and interviews.
-
