Use our free online resources for consumer research, online classes, language learning, newspaper reading and more.
Filter Your Search
Choosing a filter below will cause the page to reload.
-
Riche de quelque 800 000 références, ChoixMédia recense chaque année de 40 000 titres en langue française, dans tous les domaines et pour tous les publics, sur de multiples supports (livres, DVD, disques compacts, logiciels, etc). ChoixMédia se démarque par l’analyse qualitative qu’il fait de chaque ouvrage : un résumé en détaille le contenu et un indice d’évaluation établit son public cible et sa valeur ou utilité.
Usage info
-
A collection of popular fiction and nonfiction eAudio in French for all ages.
Usage info
Library Apps
-
This digital media service provides customers access to motion picture films, television shows, complete music albums, graphic novels & comics, and BingePasses. The collection includes current and past hits, as well as classics. There is a variety of genres to choose from, with something for all ages. Let's be connected, inspired, and entertained together every day!
- The collection is not permanent – titles get pulled and new content is added all the time.
- Customers can stream or temporarily download up to 6 titles per month per card. The download feature is available exclusively on mobile devices, through the app.
- The borrowing period for movie and TV content is between 48-72 hours (2-3 days), music albums (considered as one item) are 7 days, and comics collection is 21 days.
- Titles are available instantly with no holds, waitlists, or late fees.
- Borrowed titles are automatically returned following the borrowing period.
- Hoopla is accessible from your computer, laptop, or wireless device.
- Customers must register for an account with an email address and a valid OPL card number, in order to access the service.
- The data used to stream Hoopla from the Internet at home or from your mobile device will count towards your Internet service provider’s monthly bandwidth cap. Watching a regular-length movie uses about 1GB of data for each stream of standard definition video. Streaming an album uses about 35 MB of data.
Help Guide(s)
Usage info
Library Apps
-
NoveList K-8 Plus is a trusted source of read-alike recommendations specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents, teachers, and librarians can also find tools to teach with books and engage young readers.
Usage info
-
Looking for your next book? Want to find more authors like your favorites? NoveList Plus has all your reading answers. Find books that match your interests, read-alikes for your favorite titles and authors, or ready-made book lists on your favorite genres. With NoveList Plus you'll fill up your to-read list in no time!
-
A collection of Graphic Novels, eBooks, classic literature, National Geographic videos, educator resources and audiobooks, perfect for middle school and high school students. It features adjustable online text and complete audio narration. Sentences are highlighted as they are being read and the pages turn automatically. These read along books are great for reluctant readers and also help ESL students develop language skills.All of our students and customers will have unlimited access to this fantastic collection.
Usage info
-
Collection of online books created by adding animation, sound, music and narration to existing picture books from major children's book publishers and designed to develop a love of reading in children. The books can be read by parents to their children or read by a child. Games, quizzes and other activities are included to help develop reading skills. TumbleBookLibrary can be used in English, French and Spanish.
Usage info
Library Apps
