You are here

  • WEBSITE MAINTENANCE ALERT:

    Access to the catalogue and customer accounts will be intermittent on Sunday, May 19, starting at 7 pm, until Monday, May 20 at 7 pm.

Online resources

Select a category to see the list of online resources below.

Icon for business category
Helps learners develop their written business communication skills in the context of emails, SMS, letters and reports. Topics include the writing process, linking ideas and writing clearly.
Database
Icon for business category
Up-to-date information on hundreds of Canadian grant-making foundations and corporations, as well as more than 150 American foundations that have a history of philanthropy in Canada. Choose your terms carefully when you set up your search. A range of options...
Database
Icon for business category
Analyze industry events and trends, company performance and activity, as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Publications include broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings, investment reports, market overviews, country snapshots, and industry...
Database
Icon for business category
With over 4,000 video courses from top experts, Lynda.com is the place to go for learning technology, creative and business skills you can use today.
Database
Icon for business category
A directory of 1.5 million Canadian company profiles compiled from telephone directories, annual reports, government data, chamber of commerce information, business magazines, newspapers, specialty directories, and postal services information. Enables entrepreneurs, job-hunters, and consumers to find businesses in any industry...
Database
Icon for business category
The Value Line Investment Survey and Small & Midcap Survey offers access to over 3,500 stocks across 100 industries. This includes analysts’ reports, statistics and forecasts of stock performance.
This product is limited to 6 simultaneous users. If you have trouble logging on you may wish to try again later.
Database