You are here

  • New Curbside Returns and Holds Pick Up Service begins in June

    29/05/2020

    OPL will offer a new Curbside Returns and Holds Pick Up service at six branch locations: Main, Nepean Centrepointe, Cumberland, Beaverbrook, Greenboro, Ruth E. Dickson, during new hours of operation.

    • On Monday, June 8, these locations will begin accepting returns; and,
    • On Monday, June 15, holds pick up by appointment will start.

    Find the details of this new curbside service here.

    All OPL branches and Bookmobile stops remain closed to the public.

    • Due dates for currently checked out materials have been extended and late fees suspended.
    • All book drops remain closed.

    For information about Library cards, virtual programs, and more, contact  InfoService by phone or email
    from Monday to Saturday, 10 am to 5 pm.

Online Resources

Use our free online resources for consumer research, online classes, language learning newspaper reading and more.

eBooks and audiobooks

Homepage of Audiobook Cloud
A large assortment of streaming audiobooks that are always available. Includes fiction and nonfiction material for both adults and children.
Homepage for Cantook Station
Popular and classic French-language eBooks. Compatible with most devices.
Homepage of EBSCOhost_ eBooks Canadian Subscription Collection
Offer researchers thousands of e-books from top Canadian publishers and authors. This e-book collection covers a diverse range of subjects including topics pertaining to Canada, Canadian history, native culture, politics and current events.
Login Information: Username: solstrial Password: Spring20202!
This database will be valid until June 30,2020
Homepage for EBSCOhost_ eBooks Cricket Media Subscription Collection
Build strong literacy skills in students from pre-K to 8th grade by offering digital access to award-winning, short-form fiction and nonfiction titles by Cricket Media. This unique e-book collection explores a wide range of subjects to help young readers explore...
Login Information: Username: solstrial Password: Spring20202!
This database will be valid until June 30,2020
Homepage for Naxos Spoken Word Library
Listen to the world's literature! Access the complete catalogue of critically acclaimed Naxos audiobooks, with transcriptions available for English language learning. Categories for Children's Classics, Classic Fiction, and Shakespeare's plays. New titles are added monthly.
Naxos has generously doubled the number of simultaneous users from 5 to 10 until June 30,2020. If you have trouble logging on you may wish to try again later.
Mobile App activation code is: OttawaPLSWpd03XYW
Homepage for RBdigital Audiobooks
Download and listen to eAudiobooks from Recorded Books. Includes exclusive titles from several popular authors including Madeleine Thien, Linwood Barclay, Eric McCormack, Amanda Quick, Danielle Steel and many more.
Notice: A range of accessibility enhancements to the RBdigital patron mobile and desktop web experience are available.
Homepage for RomanceBookCloud
RomanceBookCloud provides for unlimited and unrestricted access to a curated collection of romance ebooks. Whether contemporary, historical, time travel, paranormal, or inspirational, you will love to read about love at RomanceBookCloud. With a core collection of 1,800 titles, including award...
Your access will continue until August 31, 2020.