You are here

  • WEBSITE MAINTENANCE ALERT:

    Access to the catalogue and customer accounts will be intermittent on Sunday, May 19, starting at 7 pm, until Monday, May 20 at 7 pm.

Online resources

Select a category to see the list of online resources below.

Icon for books and reading
A self-paced program designed to develop reading skills. The program has six levels from Elementary to Advanced, with 10 units at each level. Each unit focuses on a specific reading skill such as skimming texts, reading critically or vocabulary building,...
Database
Icon for music
ArtistWorks provides you with world-class instruction through self-paced video lessons from Grammy Award-winning music and artistic professionals. Content includes beginner to advanced music instruction for the most popular string and band instruments. Art and voice classes are also included.
Database
Icon for business category
Helps learners develop their written business communication skills in the context of emails, SMS, letters and reports. Topics include the writing process, linking ideas and writing clearly.
Database
Icon for ebooks and audiobooks
A database designed to help improve writing, vocabulary, spelling, grammar, reading comprehension and math skills at the elementary (grade 4), secondary, college and university level.  Practice and prepare for exams like the TOEFL, GED, SAT, LSAT, MCAT, GRE and GMAT.  ...
Database
Icon for business category
With over 4,000 video courses from top experts, Lynda.com is the place to go for learning technology, creative and business skills you can use today.
Database
Icon for French databases
Online courses to improve your French grammar.
Database
Icon for language learning
Mango Languages offers 40 online language learning courses for English speakers and 15 English courses for non-English speakers. Each course has 100 lessons. In each lesson, the students see text and hear dialog that they are invited to repeat.
Database
Icon for Canadian
Lessons and exercises on Canadian history, geography, government and culture, divided into modules. Students, ESL language learners, new Canadians preparing for their Citizenship exam and people wanting to improve and refine their writing skills will find the core skills lessons...
Database
Icon for online learning (three users in front of a whiteboard)
"A self-study program designed for high school students and 1st year university students to develop such skills including time management, listening and concentration, reading and studying textbooks, taking notes, making effective presentations and reviewing and preparing for tests. Each module...
Database
Icon for language learning
ESL program that helps students improve their reading, writing, listening, speaking, vocabulary and grammar skills in five levels.
Database
Icon for kids databases
TumbleMath is a comprehensive collection of online math, story and picture books that includes full narration and animation. Lesson plans and quizzes are available and specifically written to address math standards.
Database
Icon for business category
The Value Line Investment Survey and Small & Midcap Survey offers access to over 3,500 stocks across 100 industries. This includes analysts’ reports, statistics and forecasts of stock performance.
This product is limited to 6 simultaneous users. If you have trouble logging on you may wish to try again later.
Database