This collection of reference eBooks -- the kind of reliable, in-depth material once in a printed reference collection -- gives full-text access to thousands of articles on a wide variety of topics. Users can search topics within a single reference book or within the entire collection of books. Some sample titles are: Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Business Plans Handbooks (44 volumes of full-text business plans), World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systems, Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations, Encyclopaedia Judaica, and Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, & Addictive Behavior.
Access from home will prompt you to re-enter your library card number.
This digital media service provides customers access to motion picture films, television shows, complete music albums, graphic novels & comics, and BingePasses. The collection includes current and past hits, as well as classics. There is a variety of genres to choose from, with something for all ages. Let's be connected, inspired, and entertained together every day!
The collection is not permanent – titles get pulled and new content is added all the time.
Customers can stream or temporarily download up to 6 titles per month per card. The download feature is available exclusively on mobile devices, through the app.
The borrowing period for movie and TV content is between 48-72 hours (2-3 days), music albums (considered as one item) are 7 days, and comics collection is 21 days.
Titles are available instantly with no holds, waitlists, or late fees.
Borrowed titles are automatically returned following the borrowing period.
Hoopla is accessible from your computer, laptop, or wireless device.
Customers must register for an account with an email address and a valid OPL card number, in order to access the service.
The data used to stream Hoopla from the Internet at home or from your mobile device will count towards your Internet service provider’s monthly bandwidth cap. Watching a regular-length movie uses about 1GB of data for each stream of standard definition video. Streaming an album uses about 35 MB of data.
By popular request, hoopla is now available on Android Auto! Listen to music more safely and easily using your vehicle's in-dash display.
A collection of Graphic Novels, eBooks, classic literature, National Geographic videos, educator resources and audiobooks, perfect for middle school and high school students. It features adjustable online text and complete audio narration. Sentences are highlighted as they are being read and the pages turn automatically. These read along books are great for reluctant readers and also help ESL students develop language skills.All of our students and customers will have unlimited access to this fantastic collection.
TumbleBookCloud Jr is no longer active. Any k-6 titles from this resource are available on TumbleBook Library. There were some titles in TumbleBookCloud Jr. (TBC JR) that were created to the upper middle schoolers, those are available on Teen Book Cloud.
Collection of online books created by adding animation, sound, music and narration to existing picture books from major children's book publishers and designed to develop a love of reading in children. The books can be read by parents to their children or read by a child. Games, quizzes and other activities are included to help develop reading skills. TumbleBookLibrary can be used in English, French and Spanish.
TumbleBookCloud Jr is no longer active. Any k-6 titles from this resource are available on TumbleBook Library. There were some titles in TumbleBookCloud Jr. (TBC JR) that were created to the upper middle schoolers, those are available on TeenBookCloud.