Online Resources

Use our free online resources for consumer research, online classes, language learning newspaper reading and more.

Eureka.cc

The database allows searchable access to full articles, columns and features from the major French-Canadian newspapers and certain magazines such as Protége...read more about Eureka.cc

The database allows searchable access to full articles, columns and features from the major French-Canadian newspapers and certain magazines such as Protégez-vous and L`Actualité. News sources include full-text articles from Le Droit, Le Devoir, La Presse, Le Soleil and SRC radio and television. About 20 small Ontario dailies are also included among other French and English language newspapers from across Canada.

Eureka.cc

Privacy Policy
PressReader

Provides access to today’s newspapers and magazines from all over the world. Advanced features allow automated translation as well the ability to listen to...read more about PressReader

Provides access to today’s newspapers and magazines from all over the world. Advanced features allow automated translation as well the ability to listen to articles. Canadian newspaper titles include the Ottawa Citizen, the Globe and Mail, National Post, Le Devoir, Le Journal de Montréal, and Toronto Star. Internationally you can read USA Today, The Wall Street Journal (USA), The Guardian (United Kingdom), Le Figaro (France), Izvestia (Russia) and Der Tagesspiegel (Germany). Popular magazines include Canadian Geographic, Maximum PC and Canada’s Style at Home.

PressReader

You don’t need to create a separate PressReader account, without a PressReader account, you can still access any of the titles offered by Ottawa Public Library on PressReader.

All you need is a library card and a pin to sign in via a login page on the OPL website or PressReader App. That’s it!

Customers logged in through App need to re-authenticate after 30 days while Customers logged in through EzProxy (via library website) need to re-authenticate after 2 days
...read more usage notes about PressReader

You don’t need to create a separate PressReader account, without a PressReader account, you can still access any of the titles offered by Ottawa Public Library on PressReader.

All you need is a library card and a pin to sign in via a login page on the OPL website or PressReader App. That’s it!

Customers logged in through App need to re-authenticate after 30 days while Customers logged in through EzProxy (via library website) need to re-authenticate after 2 days

For the download storage, customers have the option to choose how long they wanted to keep the downloaded back issues.

The Wall Street Journal is now available from PressReader.,

Access to The Globe and Mail is limited to customers using PressReader in a library branch due to restrictions imposed by the publisher.

Full-text remote access for Globe & Mail is available from Canadian Major Dailies_ProQuest.

The Washington Post is no longer available from the PressReader platform as per the publisher's request. However, full-text access for The Washington Post is available from our other two databases: Academic OneFile and Gale OneFile: Business. (delayed 1 day).

Los Angeles Times is no longer available from the PressReader platform as per the publisher's request.

PressReader stopped the distribution of Russian content, due to the decision of its upper management.

Help guide

PressReader App Guide
List of Available Newspapers and Magazines
PressReader Help Center
How to clear cookies to better access PressReader

Privacy Policy
Terms of Use

Explore

Browse by format

Browse by subject

You are here

Online Resources

Online Resources

Eureka.cc

Eureka.cc

PressReader

PressReader

Help guide