You are here

Online Resources

Use our free online resources for consumer research, online classes, language learning newspaper reading and more.

Online Resources

  • Want to know which database includes your favourite magazines and newspapers?...read more about A-Z list -Full Text Finder

  • This full-text database includes the complete available electronic backfiles for major national and regional newspapers from 1985 to current, providing full...read more about Canadian Major Dailies_ProQuest (Formerly Canadian Newsstand)

    Full text remote access for Globe & Mail is available here.

    • Login to Canadian Major Dailies_ProQuest
    • Click on Publications located on the top bar of the page
    • Type Globe and Mail in the search box
    • Click on the search results for The Globe and Mail (Jan. 1, 2020 – present)
    • Browse specific issues
  • Offers access to full-text content from several major publications including Consumer Reports, Canadian Geographic, Maclean's, Time and many more.  It also ...read more about Canadian Reference Centre

  • The database allows searchable access to full articles, columns and features from the major French-Canadian newspapers and certain magazines such as Protége...read more about Eureka.cc

  • Nearly 15,000 journals with full-text and indexed articles on a wide range of academic subjects with strengths in the physical sciences, technology, social ...read more about Gale Academic OneFile (Formerly Academic OneFile)

    Access from home will prompt you to re-enter your library card number.

    Full text remote access for Globe & Mail is available here:

    • Login to Gale Academic Onefile by using your library account
    • Click on Advanced Search and under SEARCH OPTIONS, click Publication Search
    • Type Globe and Mail in the search box
    • Click on the search results for The Globe and Mail
    • Select different years and browse specific issues
    ...read more usage notes about Gale Academic OneFile (Formerly Academic OneFile)
  • This digitized version of The Globe and Mail includes all of the newspapers' sections, images, classifieds, advertisements, births, deaths, political cartoo...read more about Globe and Mail _ ProQuest Historical Newspapers (1844-2016)

  • The Hilltimes.com – Canada’s political and government news service

    ...read more about Hill Times
  • iPolitics is Canada’s only digital-native news service covering politics, policy and the business of government....read more about IPolitics

    This product is limited to 20 simultaneous users. If you have trouble logging on you may wish to try again later.

  • This digitized full-images archives of the Ottawa Citizen provides genealogists, researchers and general public with online, easily-search...read more about Ottawa Citizen - ProQuest Historical Newspapers (1845 - 2010)