Ideal for business schools and entrepreneurs, Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 600 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals on general topics and specific business & Economics and Small Business topics, including Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
Access from home will require you to re-enter your library card number.
This digitized version of The Globe and Mail includes all of the newspapers' sections, images, classifieds, advertisements, births, deaths, political cartoons and more for the dates covered. Users can browse by date or perform a keyword search.
Grant Connect is a fundraising platform that connects charities with funders who share their cause. Find new prospects by searching comprehensive data managed by the expert research team.With Grant Connect, you have access to:
Over 11,000 Canadian foundations, 560 corporate giving programs, 370 government grant programs, 120 American foundations, and 200 other kinds of grant opportunities.
Funder profiles that offer insights on specific grant programs, application preferences, financial summaries, and key decision-makers, and more.
Data on billions of dollars in past donations, categorized by size, cause, population, and region.
Targeted search filters that help you quickly find the right funder for your charity by gift size, deadline, type of support, and more.”
Grant Connect is available for in-library use only.
Provides access to over 42,000,000 images and files from the origins of New France to today, drawn from the search tools of the Drouin Genealogical Institute. Includes baptism and death certificates (1621-1849), the Fond Drouin registries from 1621 to 1967, and marriage and death certificates (1926-1997). Many digital documents are also available, such as notarized contracts, post cards, censuses, etc.
The Hilltimes.com – Canada’s political and government news service
Customers can access PDF versions of Ottawa's own twice-weekly newspaper, as well as previous, achieved issues back to 2004, or download and print a copy. They can also search articles dating back to 1989, and access PDF versions of the Embassy Archives from 2004 to 2016. The Hill Times absorbed Embassy magazine and doubled its print edition to be twice-a-week starting from April 2016.
In addition to the digital edition of the Hill Times, there will be full access to HillTimes.com for daily updated breaking exclusive stories and in-depth articles about the people, the policies, and the politics that make the news. Enjoy a diversity of opinions and points of view, from various political angles.
Both In-library and unlimited simultaneous remote access from home are available.
The Hill Times is independently owned and based in Ottawa. Their website states that they are independent and non-partisan. Articles are written by well-respected journalists.
This digital media service provides customers access to motion picture films, television shows, complete music albums, graphic novels & comics, and BingePasses. The collection includes current and past hits, as well as classics. There is a variety of genres to choose from, with something for all ages. Let's be connected, inspired, and entertained together every day!
The collection is not permanent – titles get pulled and new content is added all the time.
Customers can stream or temporarily download up to 6 titles per month per card. The download feature is available exclusively on mobile devices, through the app.
The borrowing period for movie and TV content is between 48-72 hours (2-3 days), music albums (considered as one item) are 7 days, and comics collection is 21 days.
Titles are available instantly with no holds, waitlists, or late fees.
Borrowed titles are automatically returned following the borrowing period.
Hoopla is accessible from your computer, laptop, or wireless device.
Customers must register for an account with an email address and a valid OPL card number, in order to access the service.
The data used to stream Hoopla from the Internet at home or from your mobile device will count towards your Internet service provider’s monthly bandwidth cap. Watching a regular-length movie uses about 1GB of data for each stream of standard definition video. Streaming an album uses about 35 MB of data.
By popular request, hoopla is now available on Android Auto! Listen to music more safely and easily using your vehicle's in-dash display.
Over 8,092 fun and informative video and audio titles featuring Berenstain Bears, Franklin the Turtle, Wild Kratts and many more. Subject areas include arts, music, animals, sports, hobbies, math, science and reading. More than 430 educational interactives are also available.
Kanopy offers a large collection of high quality films and documentaries from art-house classics to world cinema, all available to play on your PC, phone, tablet and digital media player. You can stream up to 4 films per month. At the top right-hand side of page, you will see a “play credit tracker” that will alert you of how many play credits you have remaining.
You can watch up to 4 films per month per card.
You can check out 1 series from The Great Courses per month per card with 30 days of access
Unlimited plays for any video in Kanopy Kids and any trailer.
A database designed to help improve writing, vocabulary, spelling, grammar, reading comprehension, and math skills at the elementary (grade 4), secondary, college and university level. Practice and prepare for exams like the TOEFL, GED, SAT, LSAT, MCAT, GRE, and GMAT.Contains tools and resources for career development; including job search and networking, resume writing, cover letters, and interview techniques and tips. Over 150 e-books to assist in the learning experience.