Online resources

Active Reading
A self-paced program designed to develop reading skills. The program has six levels from Elementary to Advanced, with 10 units at each level. Each unit focuses on a specific reading skill such as skimming texts, reading critically or vocabulary building,...
Database
CHOIX Média
Riche de quelque 800 000 références, ChoixMédia recense chaque année de 40 000 titres en langue française, dans tous les domaines et pour tous les publics, sur de multiples supports (livres, DVD, disques compacts, logiciels, etc). ChoixMédia se démarque par...
Database
Listen to the world's literature! Access the complete catalogue of critically acclaimed Naxos audiobooks, with transcriptions avaliable for English language learning. Categories for Children's Classics, Classic Fiction, and Shakespeare's plays. New titles are added monthly.
This product is limited to 5 simultaneous users. If you have trouble logging on you may wish to try again later.
Database
NoveList
Find reviews and recommendations for literary fiction, popular fiction, and non-fiction (such as biography, history, sports, science, true crime, travel, etc.). Included are author read-alikes, book discussion guides, and feature articles. Search or browse titles by subject, setting, series, and...
Database
NoveList K-8 Plus
Information about fiction books to match readers with age-appropriate books for school or pleasure reading. Each title is selected by the team of school media specialists and children’s librarians. The information is divided into sections: kids 0-8, kids 9-12, teens...
Database
TumbleBook Library
Collection of online books created by adding animation, sound, music and narration to existing picture books from major children's book publishers and designed to develop a love of reading in children. The books can be read by parents to their children or read by a child. Games, quizzes and other activities are included to help develop reading skills. TumbleBookLibrary can be used in English, French and Spanish.
Database
What do I Read Next?
Discover new fiction and non-fiction titles. Search by author, title, genre, subject, setting, and more. Award winners and top picks are also included.
Database