• Notice:

    Access Video on Demand & Just for Kids Access Video are temporarily unavailable. We apologize for any invoncenience.

  • Notice:

    We are experiencing technical issues with MaBiblioNumérique search function. Until the issue is resolved, please search for French eBook titles from MaBiblioNumérique directly in OPL's catalogue. The link on the record will take you to the title. 

Online resources

Logo for Britannica Library
Offers access to Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster dictionary & thesaurus and an interactive atlas. Many articles feature images, audio files, videos, and a list of recommended websites.
Database
Logo for The Canadian Encyclopedia
This encyclopedia includes over 40,000 articles and 60,000 photographs, as well as maps, graphs, games, quizzes and videos. Updated regularly, it contains The Encylopedia of Canada, The Youth Encyclopedia of Canada. (in English only) The Encyclopedia of Music in Canada,...
Database
Logo for Dictionary of Canadian Biography
Use the Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online to review the lives and achievements of individuals who played important roles in the formation of Canada. This major research and publishing project was launched by the University of Toronto and the Université...
Database
Logo fo Encyclopédie Découverte
Articles include maps, photos, illustrations, diagrams, audio clips, statistics, links to related information and citation information. Icons also direct users to a dictionary, photo gallery, list of activities and web links. Subject areas include people, plants and animals, places, history...
Database
Logo for Encyclopædia Universalis Junior
Encyclopédie en ligne entièrement en français spécialement conçue pour les enfants et pour les jeunes adolescents.
Database