• Notice:

    Access Video on Demand & Just for Kids Access Video are temporarily unavailable. We apologize for any invoncenience.

  • Notice:

    We are experiencing technical issues with MaBiblioNumérique search function. Until the issue is resolved, please search for French eBook titles from MaBiblioNumérique directly in OPL's catalogue. The link on the record will take you to the title. 

Online resources

Logo for CHOIX Média
Riche de quelque 800 000 références, ChoixMédia recense chaque année de 40 000 titres en langue française, dans tous les domaines et pour tous les publics, sur de multiples supports (livres, DVD, disques compacts, logiciels, etc). ChoixMédia se démarque par...
Database
Logo fo Encyclopédie Découverte
Articles include maps, photos, illustrations, diagrams, audio clips, statistics, links to related information and citation information. Icons also direct users to a dictionary, photo gallery, list of activities and web links. Subject areas include people, plants and animals, places, history...
Database
Logo for Encyclopædia Universalis Junior
Encyclopédie en ligne entièrement en français spécialement conçue pour les enfants et pour les jeunes adolescents.
Database
Logo for Eureka
The database allows searchable access to full articles, columns and features from the major French-Canadian newspapers and certain magazines such as Protégez-vous and L`Actualité. News sources include full-text articles from Le Droit, Le Devoir, La Presse, Le Soleil and SRC...
Database
Logo for Genealogy Quebec
In-Library Use Only. Provides access to over 42,000,000 images and files from the origins of New France to today, drawn from the search tools of the Drouin Genealogical Institute. Includes baptism and death certificates (1621-1849), the Fond Drouin registries from...
Database
Logo for L'amour des temps
Online courses to improve your French grammar.
Database
Logo pour PRDH (Programme de recherche en démographie historique)
In-Library Use Only. Database containing a directory of civil status records (baptisms, marriages and burials) in Quebec (1621-1799), a genealogical dictionary of families (1621-1765) and a directory of couples and descendants. The PRDH’s mandate is to help piece together the...
Database