Online resources

Ancestry Library
In-Library Use Only. A collection of thousands of individual genealogy databases from many different institutions. It includes American, Canadian and U.K. sources as well as some for Australia, New Zealand and Europe. Canadian coverage includes major sources such as the...
Database
This bilingual online resource offers historical content about Canada from the first European settlers to the early 20th century. This includes digitized books, magazines and government documents and spans 21 languages.
Database
Database image
In-Library Use Only. Provides access to over 42,000,000 images and files from the origins of New France to today, drawn from the search tools of the Drouin Genealogical Institute. Includes baptism and death certificates (1621-1849), the Fond Drouin registries from...
Database
Globe and Mail
This digitized version of the Globe and Mail includes all of the newspapers' sections, images, classifieds, advertisements, births, deaths, political cartoons and more for the dates covered. Users can browse by date or perform a keyword search.
This product is limited to 3 simultaneous users. If you have trouble logging on you may wish to try again later.
Database
PRDH (Programme de recherche en démographie historique)
In-Library Use Only. Database containing a directory of civil status records (baptisms, marriages and burials) in Quebec (1621-1799), a genealogical dictionary of families (1621-1765) and a directory of couples and descendants. The PRDH’s mandate is to help piece together the...
Database