Online resources

Britannica Library for Kids
Access thousands of articles that cover subjects for school and fun, from nations of the world to animals and sports.
Database
Canadian Encyclopedia image
This encyclopedia includes over 40,000 articles and 60,000 photographs, as well as maps, graphs, games, quizzes and videos. Updated regularly, it contains The Encylopedia of Canada, The Youth Encyclopedia of Canada. (in English only) The Encyclopedia of Music in Canada,...
Database
Encyclopédie Découverte
Articles include maps, photos, illustrations, diagrams, audio clips, statistics, links to related information and citation information. Icons also direct users to a dictionary, photo gallery, list of activities and web links. Subject areas include people, plants and animals, places, history...
Database
Encyclopædia Universalis Junior
Encyclopédie en ligne entièrement en français spécialement conçue pour les enfants et pour les jeunes adolescents.
Database
NoveList K-8 Plus
Information about fiction books to match readers with age-appropriate books for school or pleasure reading. Each title is selected by the team of school media specialists and children’s librarians. The information is divided into sections: kids 0-8, kids 9-12, teens...
Database
TumbleBookCloud
Access TumbleBookCloud . A collection of read-along titles for elementary, middle school, and high school students that feature adjustable online text and complete audio narration. Sentences are highlighted as they are being read and the pages turn automatically. The collection...
Database