• Notice:

    Access Video on Demand & Just for Kids Access Video are temporarily unavailable. We apologize for any invoncenience.

  • Notice:

    We are experiencing technical issues with MaBiblioNumérique search function. Until the issue is resolved, please search for French eBook titles from MaBiblioNumérique directly in OPL's catalogue. The link on the record will take you to the title. 

Online resources

Logo for Britannica Library for Children
Access thousands of articles that cover subjects for school and fun, from nations of the world to animals and sports.
Database
Logo for The Canadian Encyclopedia
This encyclopedia includes over 40,000 articles and 60,000 photographs, as well as maps, graphs, games, quizzes and videos. Updated regularly, it contains The Encylopedia of Canada, The Youth Encyclopedia of Canada. (in English only) The Encyclopedia of Music in Canada,...
Database
Logo fo Encyclopédie Découverte
Articles include maps, photos, illustrations, diagrams, audio clips, statistics, links to related information and citation information. Icons also direct users to a dictionary, photo gallery, list of activities and web links. Subject areas include people, plants and animals, places, history...
Database
Logo for Encyclopædia Universalis Junior
Encyclopédie en ligne entièrement en français spécialement conçue pour les enfants et pour les jeunes adolescents.
Database
Logo for Novelist K-8
Information about fiction books to match readers with age-appropriate books for school or pleasure reading. Each title is selected by the team of school media specialists and children’s librarians. The information is divided into sections: kids 0-8, kids 9-12, teens...
Database
Logo for TumbleBook Library
Collection of online books created by adding animation, sound, music and narration to existing picture books from major children's book publishers and designed to develop a love of reading in children. The books can be read by parents to their children or read by a child. Games, quizzes and other activities are included to help develop reading skills. TumbleBookLibrary can be used in English, French and Spanish.
Database
Logo for TumbleBookCloud
Access TumbleBookCloud . A collection of read-along titles for elementary, middle school, and high school students that feature adjustable online text and complete audio narration. Sentences are highlighted as they are being read and the pages turn automatically. The collection...
Database
Logo for TumbleBookCloud Jr.
Access TumbleBookCloud Jr . Tumble Book Cloud Junior includes over 600 titles, including ebooks, read-along chapter books, graphic novels, educational videos from National Geographic, and audiobooks. This collection is designed for readers in grades 3 - 6.
Database