• We are open!

    All branches, Bookmobile, and Homebound Services are open! Thank you for your understanding these past few days.

  • InfoService:

    Our InfoService phone line (613-580-2940) is experiencing high call volumes. Thank you for your patience.  

Online resources

Access Video on Demand is a streaming video platform with a focus on educational films. The collection includes 13,000 videos and 207,000 video segments and the topics range from Arts and Humanities, Business and Economics, Science, Mathematics and Technology, Social...
Database
ArtistWorks provides you with world-class instruction through self-paced video lessons from Grammy Award-winning music and artistic professionals. Content includes beginner to advanced music instruction for the most popular string and band instruments. Art and voice classes are also included.
Database
Curio.ca offers access to thousands of commercial-free educational video and audio streams from CBC and Radio-Canada. Categories include Canadian history, health, business, children's programming, Indigenous studies and many others.
Database
Freegal Music logo
Access hundreds of thousands of songs from the Sony Music catalogue. Cardholders can access unlimited streaming and download up to 5 songs per week. To download or stream songs begin by logging in using your Library card number. Note: Once...
Database
Hoopla
This digital media service provides customers access to motion picture films, television shows and complete music albums. There are more than 230,000 titles in this collection, which includes current and past hits, as well as classics. There is a variety of genres to choose from, with something for all ages.
Database
Hundreds of classic films and documentaries from renowned directors such as Federico Fellini, Ingmar Bergman, Laurence Olivier and many more. Most films include closed captions and transcripts and are always available for streaming on PC and mobile devices. Account creation...
Database
Database image
Offers streaming access to over 1 million tracks ranging from classical and jazz to world music. Can be accessed from any computer, anywhere, anytime with your library card. Also features an app that can be used on iPhones, iPads and Android devices.
This product is limited to 20 simultaneous users. If you have trouble logging on you may wish to try again later.
Database
Naxos Music Library Jazz
This includes a mix of jazz legends and contemporary jazz and can be accessed from any computer, anywhere, anytime. You can also listen to this resource through the Naxos Music Library app for iPhones, iPads and Android devices. Please note...
This product is limited to 5 simultaneous users. If you have trouble logging on you may wish to try again later.
Database
Naxos Music Library World offers a wide range of music, from legendary historical musical performances to contemporary world music. Recordings of over 32,000 artists are represented, over 1.500 cultural groups represented, and music from over 150 countries. Enjoy the complete...
This product is limited to 5 simultaneous users. If you have trouble logging on you may wish to try again later.
Database
Watch the world's greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras and artists perform on demand. Featuring performances from legendary artists including Placido Domingo, Claudio Abbado, Luciano Pavarotti, Martha Argerich and Herbert von Karajan. Over 2,500 full-length videos.
This product is limited to 20 simultaneous users. If you have trouble logging on you may wish to try again later.
Database
Naxos Works Database is your online catalogue of classical music works, with a wealth of detail like duration, instrumentation, publisher and work introductions. With more than 26,000 works and new works being added every day, it is your gateway to...
This product is limited to 1 simultaneous users. If you have trouble logging on you may wish to try again later.
Database