• Notice:

    Access Video on Demand & Just for Kids Access Video are temporarily unavailable. We apologize for any invoncenience.

  • Notice:

    We are experiencing technical issues with MaBiblioNumérique search function. Until the issue is resolved, please search for French eBook titles from MaBiblioNumérique directly in OPL's catalogue. The link on the record will take you to the title. 

Online resources

Logo for Academic OneFile
Nearly 15,000 journals with full-text and indexed articles on a wide range of academic subjects with strengths in the physical sciences, technology, social sciences, the arts, business, literature and more. A wide range of limiters provide options for peer-reviewed, full-text...
Database
Logo for ALLDATA repair
In-Library Use Only. Automotive diagnosis and repair reference for professional automotive technicians. It supplies technical service bulletins, vehicle specifications, factory maintenance schedules and verified repair information.
Database
Logo for Britannica Library
Offers access to Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster dictionary & thesaurus and an interactive atlas. Many articles feature images, audio files, videos, and a list of recommended websites.
Database
Logo for The Canadian Encyclopedia
This encyclopedia includes over 40,000 articles and 60,000 photographs, as well as maps, graphs, games, quizzes and videos. Updated regularly, it contains The Encylopedia of Canada, The Youth Encyclopedia of Canada. (in English only) The Encyclopedia of Music in Canada,...
Database
Logo for Canadian Reference Centre
Offers access to full-text content from several major publications including Consumer Reports, Canadian Geographic, Maclean's, Time and many more. It also includes full text biographies and a collection of photos, maps and flags.
Database
Logo for Dictionary of Canadian Biography
Use the Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online to review the lives and achievements of individuals who played important roles in the formation of Canada. This major research and publishing project was launched by the University of Toronto and the Université...
Database
Logo for Eureka
The database allows searchable access to full articles, columns and features from the major French-Canadian newspapers and certain magazines such as Protégez-vous and L`Actualité. News sources include full-text articles from Le Droit, Le Devoir, La Presse, Le Soleil and SRC...
Database
Logo for Learning Express Library
A database designed to help improve writing, vocabulary, spelling, grammar, reading comprehension and math skills at the elementary (grade 4), secondary, college and university level.  Practice and prepare for exams like the TOEFL, GED, SAT, LSAT, MCAT, GRE and GMAT.  ...
Database
My Canada logo
Lessons and exercises on Canadian history, geography, government and culture, divided into modules. Students, ESL language learners, new Canadians preparing for their Citizenship exam and people wanting to improve and refine their writing skills will find the core skills lessons...
Database
Logo for The New York Times
Enjoy high quality journalism and rich multimedia storytelling from the New York Times online. Access includes articles from 1851-1922 and 1981 to present. Please note: You must create a New York Times account to access. An email address is required...
*Please ignore the subscription notices while browsing the site.
Database
Icon for Study Skills Success
"A self-study program designed for high school students and 1st year university students to develop such skills including ime management, listening and concentration, reading and studying textbooks, taking notes, making effective presentations and reviewing and preparing for tests. Each module...
Database
Logo for Teen Health and Wellness
Offers teens in-depth and readable articles and self-help tools on health and life topics such as: body basics, developmental disabilities and disorders, diseases and infections, diversity, drugs and alcohol, eating disorders, family life, friendship and dating, green living, mind, mood...
Database