Online resources

Helps learners develop their written business communication skills in the context of emails, SMS, letters and reports. Topics include the writing process, linking ideas and writing clearly.
Database
Full-text content on many subjects from hundreds of Canadian magazines and newspapers, and indexed articles from many more publications. This database is fully searchable. Access to articles is also possible through publication titles and subject topics.
Database
Analyze industry events and trends, company performance and activity, as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Publications include broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings, investment reports, market overviews, country snapshots, and industry...
Database
Up-to-date information on hundreds of Canadian grant-making foundations and corporations, as well as more than 150 American foundations that have a history of philanthropy in Canada. Choose your terms carefully when you set up your search. A range of options...
Database
With over 4,000 video courses from top experts, Lynda.com is the place to go for learning technology, creative and business skills you can use today.
Database
A directory of 1.5 million Canadian company profiles compiled from telephone directories, annual reports, government data, chamber of commerce information, business magazines, newspapers, specialty directories, and postal services information. Enables entrepreneurs, job-hunters, and consumers to find businesses in any industry...
Database
Provides an introduction to Euromonitor International’s global business research. It offers unlimited access to more than 5,000 industry and country reports across 80 countries as well as daily breaking news articles on factors influencing the business landscape.
Database
The Value Line Investment Survey and Small & Midcap Survey offers access to over 3,500 stocks across 100 industries. This includes analysts’ reports, statistics and forecasts of stock performance.
Database