Mediaroom

Monday, January 14, 2019

Le manque de titres et les prix élevés nuisent au libre accès et à la facilité d’accès des livres numériques et audionumériques en bibliothèque pour les lecteurs canadien

Friday, January 11, 2019

PROGRAM ANNOUNCEMENT 
For immediate release:

Thursday, January 10, 2019

PROGRAM ANNOUNCEMENT 

For immediate release:

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Ottawa - La Bibliothèque publique d’Ottawa (BPO) souligne chaque année la Journée nationale de l’alphabétisation familiale en offrant un

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Ottawa – The time is here again for aspiring young authors to put their creative and expressive efforts toward a poem, short story or comic for entry in the Ottaw

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Ottawa - Just in time for holiday parties, potlucks, and family gatherings, Ottawa Public Library has some enticing food literacy programs

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

ANNONCE DE PROGRAMME

Pour diffusion immédiate

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Ottawa – The Ottawa Public Library will be holding an expert seminar on managing your personal finances during November –

Friday, October 26, 2018

Ottawa – Join us on Tuesday, November 6 for an evening of lively conversation about fake news and misinformation and the state of media today.

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Ottawa – The Hazeldean branch (50 Castlefrank) of the Ottawa Public Library will be closed for improvements made to its heating and ventilation system from Monday, October 15 to Wednesday, October 24

Thursday, October 4, 2018

OTTAWA Un automne exaltant attend tous les amoureux des livres de la ville!

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

PROGRAM ANNOUNCEMENT

For immediate release

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Ottawa – The Beaverbrook branch of the Ottawa Public Library (OPL) will be welcoming the celebrated Canadian author Kenneth Oppel on Tuesday, October 2, at 7 pm. Mr.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

OTTAWA – One day is just not enough time to celebrate!

Monday, September 10, 2018

Ottawa – The Urban Libraries Council (ULC) recognized Ottawa Public Library (OPL) as one of 10 Top Innovators during the 2018 ULC Annual Forum held September 5 to 7 in Baltimore, MD.

Monday, August 13, 2018

Ottawa Public Library (OPL) is proud to once again participate in Capital Pride this summer!

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Ottawa – The Ottawa Public Library (OPL) Battle of the Books is back!

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Ottawa – The much-loved family entertainer Fred Penner is headlining the Ottawa Public Library’s Tales & Tunes: Family Fun Day at the Library happening Saturday, July 7 from noon to 5 pm.