• We are open!

    All branches, Bookmobile, and Homebound Services are open! Thank you for your understanding these past few days.

  • InfoService:

    Our InfoService phone line (613-580-2940) is experiencing high call volumes. Thank you for your patience.  

Mediaroom

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Ottawa – The Beaverbrook branch of the Ottawa Public Library (OPL) will be welcoming the celebrated Canadian author Kenneth Oppel on Tuesday, October 2, at 7 pm. Mr.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

OTTAWA – One day is just not enough time to celebrate!

Monday, September 10, 2018

Ottawa – The Urban Libraries Council (ULC) recognized Ottawa Public Library (OPL) as one of 10 Top Innovators during the 2018 ULC Annual Forum held September 5 to 7 in Baltimore, MD.

Monday, August 13, 2018

Ottawa Public Library (OPL) is proud to once again participate in Capital Pride this summer!

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Ottawa – The Ottawa Public Library (OPL) Battle of the Books is back!

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Ottawa – The much-loved family entertainer Fred Penner is headlining the Ottawa Public Library’s Tales & Tunes: Family Fun Day at the Library happening Saturday, July 7 from noon to 5 pm.

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Ottawa – To celebrate National Indigenous History Month, the Ottawa Public Library (OPL) is delighted to host award-winning folk duo Twin Flames

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Ottawa – This June marks the 34th annual province-wide Seniors’ Month celebration, an opportunity to celebrate and honour the contributions older ad

Thursday, May 31, 2018

OttawaAu cours des derniers mois, la Bibliothèque publique d’Ottawa a procédé à la mise à nive

Friday, May 4, 2018

Ottawa – Les bibliothécaires sont les superhéros de l’information!

Thursday, May 3, 2018

OTTAWA – En ce mois de mai, pourquoi ne pas faire un ménage du printemps pour une bonne cause?

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

 

The Fitzroy Harbour branch of the Ottawa Public Library will be closed Thursday, May 10 through Thursday, May 17 inclusive. The branch will reopen for its regular hours Saturday, May 19.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Ottawa – From May 5 to 12, The Ottawa Public Library (OPL) is offering programs for Digital Inclusion Week that promote online access and skill building to bridge the digital divide.

Monday, April 9, 2018

Ottawa – The Rosemount branch of the Ottawa Public Library (OPL) is celebrating its 100th anniversary!

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Ottawa – Do you love writing short fiction? Are you 50 years old or more?

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Ottawa –Young Ottawa writers and their tremendous talents were applauded yesterday on the main stage of Centrepointe Theatres at the 2018 awards ceremony for the Ottawa Pub