You are here

  • WEBSITE MAINTENANCE ALERT:

    Access to the catalogue and customer accounts will be intermittent on Sunday, May 19, starting at 7 pm, until Monday, May 20 at 7 pm.

Media

  • Contact us for interview requests or media inquiries

Mediaroom

Friday, May 17, 2019

Ottawa - Ottawa Public Library is very pleased to collaborate with Library and Archives Canada and the Ottawa International Writers Festival to host a special evening of conversation on civic engagement and politics for the book launch of Teardown: Rebuilding Democracy from t

Monday, May 13, 2019

Ottawa - The Rosemount branch of Ottawa Public Library (OPL) will be closed as of Monday, June 3, 2019 for major renovations and revitalization.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Ottawa – The Alta Vista branch of Ottawa Public Library will be closed over two periods in May and June to repair and resurface the ramp leading to the main entrance.

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Ottawa - On Monday, May 6, join Ottawa Public Library for an evening of laughter with author and comedian Michael McCreary who will perform his show,

Monday, April 15, 2019

Ottawa – Winners of this year’s Awesome Authors youth writing contest were announced Saturday, April 13 in a ceremony at Meridian Theatres @ Centrepointe.

Friday, April 12, 2019

Ottawa – The Metcalfe village branch (2782 8th Line Road) of Ottawa Public Library will be closed for improvements from Friday, April 26 to Friday, May 10 inclusive.

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

PROGRAM ANNOUNCEMENT
For immediate release

 

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Ottawa – Attention film lovers and aspiring young filmmakers, Ottawa Public Library (OPL) will be hosting a free film screening for film aficionados.

Thursday, April 4, 2019

PROGRAM ANNOUNCEMENT

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

OTTAWA En avril, célébrez le Mois national de la poésie avec les programmes et les évén

Monday, April 1, 2019

OTTAWA - Ottawa Public Library has introduced a new service for book lovers: providing reading recommendations tailored to blood type.

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

OTTAWA Do more than survive the throes of winter this month –  and thrive!

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Ottawa Building off our first set of in-person engagement events, starting today and continuing until March 24, all Canadians are invited to vi

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Ottawa – City Council approved the 2019 Operating and Capital Budget for the Ottawa Public Library this morning. The draft budget had been debated and approved by the OPL Board earlier in the week.

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

OTTAWAThis March, Ottawa Public Library celebrates Mois de la francophonie with music, rhythms, and storytelling!

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Ottawa – Around 200 people gathered tonight at Library and Archives Canada to participate in the first in a series of public engagement activities for the design of the new Ottawa Public Library and Library and A

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Ottawa - Join our TVOkids hosts for an exciting morning of reading fun!

Monday, February 11, 2019

OttawaOPL is offering free, fun-filled activities during March Break for kids between the ages of 4 and 12. The theme this year is Mix It Up!

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Ottawa- Bibliophiles and history lovers of Ottawa have at least two reasons to rejoice this February!  Ottawa Public Library and its wonderful partners

Monday, February 4, 2019

OttawaThe City of Ottawa, Ottawa Public Library and Library and Archives Canada are inviting the public to inspire the design of