Media

Contact us for interview requests or media inquiries

You are here

Mediaroom

Friday, April 3, 2020

 

Monday, March 30, 2020

OTTAWA - Always here for you!

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Ottawa - Library and Archives Canada, the Ottawa International Writers Festival and Ottawa Public Library invite you to an evening of discussion with

Tuesday, March 3, 2020

The Main branch of Ottawa Public Library will be closed on Saturday, Sunday, March 7, 2020, in order to complete emergency repair work.

 

Friday, February 28, 2020

Ottawa – The Main branch of Ottawa Public Library will remain closed Saturday, February 29 and Sunday, March 1, 2020, due to emergency repairs.

Monday, February 24, 2020

Ottawa – This March, the Ottawa Public Library (OPL) is celebrating Francophonie Month with a full schedule of programs showcasing Canada’s Francophone talent.

Friday, February 21, 2020

Ottawa – Educators, families, allies, and community members are coming together to promote reading and show their support for transgender, gender-creative, and non-binary youth with readings of I Am Jazz, by Jessica Herth

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

OTTAWA – Ottawa Public Library and Happiness Habits 613 proudly present a screening of The Happy Movie on February 24, 2020 at 6:15 pm at the Ottawa Art Gallery.

Friday, February 7, 2020

Ottawa – Spending March Break in Ottawa could mean discovering new cultures and creatures and expanding your school-aged children’s knowledge of the wide world and its man

Thursday, February 6, 2020

OTTAWA – The deadline for the Ottawa Public Library’s youth writing contest Awesome Authors is February 28.

Friday, January 31, 2020

OTTAWA – February is the shortest month of the year and OPL has plenty of programs to fill your days.

Friday, January 17, 2020

Book Launch: The Skin We're In with Desmond Cole

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Ottawa – Ottawa Public Library (OPL) will celebrate national Family Literacy Day with a fun family-friendly program.

Monday, January 6, 2020

Are you experiencing writer’s block? Or, do you want another set of eyes to help you with your Awesome Authors submission?

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Ottawa – City Council approved the Ottawa Public Library (OPL) 2020 operating and capital budget ​today at City Hall.

Friday, December 6, 2019

PROGRAM ANNOUNCEMENT
For immediate release
Friday, December 6, 2019

Friday, December 6, 2019

ANNONCE DE PROGRAMME
Pour diffusion immédiate
Vendredi 6 décembre 2019

Monday, December 2, 2019

Ottawa – The Awesome Authors contest is back! The youth writing contest encourages young authors to submit creative writing in the efforts to win prizes.

Friday, November 8, 2019

Ottawa – The Munster branch of Ottawa Public Library (OPL) will be closed Friday, November 29 until Friday, December 6 inclusive.

Friday, November 8, 2019

Ottawa – Ottawa Public Library is calling out to all comic book enthusiasts and budding artists to attend a comic workshop with the very talented Cole Pauls, the Indigenous comic artist behind the Dakwäkãda Warri