You are here

Media

  • Contact us for interview requests or inquiries

Mediaroom

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Ottawa – March Break is just around the corner and the Ottawa Public Library is offering free, fun, and educational programs, in branches throughout the city, from M

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Ottawa – The Ottawa Public Library’s (OPL) ‘à la carte’ Food Literacy Project won the Minister’s Award for Innovation in the Large Library Category a

Monday, January 29, 2018

Ottawa – The Ottawa Public Library (OPL) would like to convey its condolences to the family of Royal Galipeau.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Ottawa – Throughout February, the Ottawa Public Library (OPL) will be offering a range of programs and events to celebrate Black History Month.

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Ottawa –The Ottawa Public Library (OPL) is proud to present the i

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Ottawa – The St-Laurent branch (515 Côté Street) of the Ottawa Public Library will be closed from Monday, Ja

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Ottawa – City Council approved the Ottawa Public Library (OPL) 2018 operating and capital budget on December 13, 2017.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Ottawa –   Calling all young and creative Ottawans — starting December 1, you are invited to compose a poem, short story, or comic for the Ottawa Public Library’s

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

OTTAWA -- On Monday, December 4, Tim Tierney, Chair of the Ottawa Public Library Board and Councillor for B

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Musical Instrument Lending Library program expands to Ottawa Public Library

Monday, November 6, 2017

PROGRAM ANNOUNCEMENT

For immidiate release

November 6 2017

 

Thursday, November 2, 2017

OTTAWA- On Saturday, November 25, the Ottawa Public Library is hitchhiking through Canadian history by presenting two storytelling events that celebrate the Alaska Highway’s 75th anniversary.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Ottawa – The St-Laurent branch (515 Côté Street) of the Ottawa Public Library will be closed over two periods this fall and coming winter fo

Friday, October 20, 2017

As part of our yearlong celebration of Storytelling for Canada 150, OPL presents an evening with two local authors: Our Soldiers’ Stories, taking place on Thursday, November 9 at

Friday, October 6, 2017

Ottawa – As part of OPL’s yearlong celebration of storytelling and in line with the theme for October: Storytelling through Novels and Short Stories,

Monday, October 2, 2017

Ottawa – October is Library Month, and the Ottawa Public Library is starting a conversation across Canada about special #LibraryMoments. All month, the OPL is inviting people to share their stories, memories, or anecdotes about how the Library has been a part of their life.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Ottawa –The Ottawa Public Library (OPL) is delighted to present the Law at the Library series coming to you this fall! This program series is brought to you by a partnership with the Ontario Bar Association.