Mediaroom

Thursday, November 3, 2016

Ottawa – Ahoy mateys! Reading pirates ahead! The TVOKids Bookaneers Tour, supported by TD Bank, will drop anchor at the Nepean Centrepointe branch of the Ottawa Public Library on Saturday, November 19 at 2:00 p.m. for an afternoon of reading fun.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Ottawa – The North Gower branch of the Ottawa Public Library (OPL) is celebrating its 125th anniversary on Monday, November 14, 2016 in style!

Monday, October 31, 2016

Ottawa – The Carp branch of the Ottawa Public Library will be closed Friday, November 18 and Saturday, November 19 for improvements. 

During the closure, new shelving will be installed in the children’s section and parts of the branch will be repainted.

Monday, October 24, 2016

Ottawa – The Ottawa Public Library (OPL) has added a brand new Bookmobile to its fleet.

Monday, October 24, 2016

Ottawa – As part of its food literacy project à la carte, the Ottawa Public Library will host registered dieticians from Loblaws who will share their expertise in nutrition at several programs in OPL branches throughout the city this November.

Friday, October 14, 2016

Ottawa It’s Library Month and the Ottawa Public Library is inviting customers of all ages to explore their favorite OPL branch like never before on Saturday, October 22 with a treasure hunt.

Friday, October 7, 2016

Ottawa From October 20 to 27, the Ottawa Public Library is running a Facebook contest to amuse and enthuse you using little more than your imagination an

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Ottawa The Ottawa Public Library (OPL) is inviting the public to step into the #GIFnTAKE booth starting Tuesday, October 18, and be a star!

Monday, October 3, 2016

Ottawa – The Ottawa Public Library will be hosting the play Le Voyage d’Azhar on Sunday, October 30, at 10:30 a.m., at the Richcraft Theatre of the Shenkman Arts Centre.

Friday, September 30, 2016

Ottawa- On October 14 and 15, à la carte, the Ottawa Public Library’s food literacy project, teams up with the Ottawa International Writers Festival to host three major author and food literacy events at Christ Church Cathedral:

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Ottawa – All 33 branches of the Ottawa Public Library (OPL) will not open until 1:30 p.m. on Friday, October 21 due to an annual meeting of OPL employees.

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

OTTAWA, September 28, 2016 – The Ottawa Public Library (OPL) is excited to announce its special programming for October in celebration of Library Month.

Monday, September 26, 2016

OTTAWA, September 26, 2016 – A new colourful six-paneled art mural created by local students has been installed on the southwest-facing exterior wall of the Carlingwood branch of the Ottawa Public Library.

Monday, September 26, 2016

Ottawa – The Ottawa Public Library (OPL) will be hosting several award-winning authors and holding writing workshops this fall as part of its Author Visits programming:

Friday, September 23, 2016

Ottawa –The Ottawa Public Library (OPL) will be hosting the 9th edition of its Speaker Series during BDC Small Business Week™.  A presentation by an industry expert will take place daily, from October 17-20.

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Ottawa – The Main branch of the Ottawa Public Library is partnering with the Ottawa Fringe to host the innovative and interactive play How iRan: Three Plays for iPod which tells the story of three newcomers to Canada whose lives intersect over thirty years.

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Ottawa – The Ottawa Public Library will be celebrating Culture Days from Friday, September 30 to Sunday, October 2, in its branches with several programs and events.

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Ottawa, September 20, 2016 - The Carlingwood branch of the Ottawa Public Library (OPL) is celebrating its 50th anniversary already!

Monday, September 12, 2016

Ottawa –The Ottawa Public Library (OPL) will once again host a series of programs during this year’s Science Literacy Week, a nationwide celebration of science  in Canada.