Provincial State of Emergency: Impact to OPL Services


OPL services have not been impacted by the provincial announcement on Tuesday, January 12. Curbside returns and holds pickup services will continue at open branches.

Hours of operation will remain the same for most branches. Greely, North Gower, and Richmond branches will shift their hours to close by 8 p.m., and all Bookmobile stops will close by 8 p.m.

For details about current services, please visit this page.

HOLDS: If you would like to pause, cancel, or manage your holds, you can do so in your online account

You are here

Ottawa Book Awards Online Ceremony 2020 / Prix du livre d'Ottawa 2020

The 2020 Ottawa Book Awards will be presented to the winning authors on Facebook Live on Wednesday, October 21, 2020 at 6 p.m.  

Register to receive a reminder.  Here is the direct link for Facebook Live streaming of the ceremony.

Celebrate the talent and creativity of Ottawa authors and applaud their remarkable achievements on the world’s literary stage. Since 1985 Ottawa Book Awards have recognized English and French books published in the previous year. 

In addition to the English and French Ottawa Book Awards Categories, the following awards will also be presented at the ceremony:
•    The Archibald Lampman Award for Poetry
•    Prix littéraire Émergence de l'AAOF


Cette année, les Prix du livre d’Ottawa seront remis aux lauréats en direct le mercredi 21 octobre à 18 h, lors d’une séance Facebook Live.

Inscrivez-vous afin de recevoir un rappel de la cérémonie.  Voici le lien direct pour rejoindre la cérémonie sur Facebook Live!

Célébrons le talent et la créativité des auteurs d’Ottawa et applaudissons leurs remarquables réalisations sur la scène littéraire mondiale. Depuis 1985, les Prix du livre d’Ottawa reconnaissent les meilleurs livres publiés en français et en anglais au cours de l’année précédente.

En plus des Prix du livre d’Ottawa pour les auteurs francophones et anglophones, les prix suivants seront aussi remis lors de la cérémonie :
•    The Archibald Lampman Award for Poetry
•    Le Prix littéraire Émergence de l’AAOF