You are here

Find a program or event

  • Learn and practice new English language skills and meet new people in a relaxed and friendly environment. Offered in partnership with Greenbelt Baptist Church. All...

    North Gloucester

    Tuesday Oct 4, 2022 at 1:00pm / until Tue, Jun 13, 2023

  • English Conversation Group
    Practice your English conversation skills in a low-pressure, friendly environment. All levels are welcome. Come to one or both groups.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Oct 4, 2022 at 6:30pm / until Tue, Dec 20, 2022

  • Ready for more than conversation? New this fall! These 4-week module classes will help build on your English language skills. Beginner and Intermediate sessions. Each...

    North Gloucester

    Thursday Oct 6, 2022 at 1:00pm / until Thu, Oct 27, 2022

  • Ready for more than conversation? New this fall! These 4-week module classes will help build on your English language skills. Beginner and Intermediate sessions. Each...

    North Gloucester

    Thursday Oct 6, 2022 at 1:00pm / until Thu, Oct 27, 2022

  • English Conversation Group
    Practice your English conversation skills in a low-pressure, friendly environment. All levels are welcome. Come to one or both groups.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Oct 8, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Sat, Dec 17, 2022

  • Practice your English language conversation skills and meet new friends in a relaxed and friendly environment.

    Hazeldean

    Tuesday Oct 11, 2022 at 6:30pm / until Tue, Dec 06, 2022

  • Drop in and practice your English through social conversation and fun group activities. All languages and cultural backgrounds welcome.

    Beaverbrook

    Tuesday Oct 11, 2022 at 7:00pm / until Tue, Dec 13, 2022

  • Y Employment Access Centre
    Looking for support with your job search? Come meet with one of the Employment Specialists from the Y Employment Access Centre and learn more about...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Wednesday Oct 12, 2022 at 1:00pm / until Wed, Dec 14, 2022

  • Employment support
    Learn about expectations in the Canadian workplace and how to deal with situations that may be difficult. We will discuss some of the soft skills...

    Nepean Centrepointe

    Monday Oct 17, 2022 at 10:15am

  • Visit our table on the second floor of the branch to learn more about programs and services for children, youth, families and older adults in...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Oct 27, 2022 at 5:00pm / until Thu, Nov 24, 2022