You are here

Find a program or event

  • Wednesday Feb 8, 2023 at 3:00pm / until Wed, Mar 22, 2023

    Create watercolour art in good company. This series is perfect for aspiring artists, crafters who are in a rut, and anyone who suspects that a creative habit would be good for their soul. Each week we will explore our creativity using ten minute art prompts from Creativebug. All supplies will be provided.

  • Thursday Feb 9, 2023 at 6:00pm / until Thu, Mar 30, 2023

    Come knit, crochet, chat, etc. at the Munster Library. 

  • Thursday Feb 9, 2023 at 6:00pm

    Adults are invited to create their own greeting cards for special occasions such as Valentine's Day, St. Patrick’s Day, and birthdays.  Supplies are provided.  You only need to bring yourself and your creativity!  

    Thursday, February 9, 6:00-7:30pm

    Registration required

  • Thursday Feb 9, 2023 at 7:00pm / until Thu, Jun 29, 2023

    If you are a knitter, a crocheter or a crafter, come and join us at Hazeldean Stitches. Share your ideas and projects with other yarn artists. All ages welcome! 

  • Saturday Feb 11, 2023 at 10:30am / until Sat, Feb 25, 2023

    Stories, rhymes, and songs for children ages 0-6 accompanied by a parent or caregiver. The first half hour will be an interactive storytime program. The last half hour will explore STEM activities! 

  • Saturday Feb 11, 2023 at 2:00pm / until Sat, Mar 18, 2023

    For children 7-12, interested in learning to play chess and finding out more about the game. 

    Teen volunteers will be on hand to help those who are learning!

  • winter wonderland
    Monday Feb 13, 2023 at 1:00pm / until Mon, Mar 06, 2023

    Love to play cards?  Seniors in Bells Corners are invited to join an informal card group.  Drop-in.

    Mondays 1-3 pm at Centennial Branch.

    In partnership with South Nepean Satellite Community Health Center

                       

  • Barrhaven Knitting Group
    Monday Feb 13, 2023 at 1:30pm / until Mon, Jun 26, 2023

    Come join our group of experienced knitters. We make substantial donations of knitted materials each year to Ottawa's premature babies and adults in need. You can choose to knit for charity or for yourself while making new friends and getting new project ideas. A fun time for all!

  • heart
    Monday Feb 13, 2023 at 4:00pm

    Join us for Valentine's Day Crafts and Mocktails. For ages 13-18. Drop-in. 

  • Tuesday Feb 14, 2023 at 2:00pm / until Tue, Mar 28, 2023

    Do you like to knit, crochet, or do handwork of some sort? Please join like-minded individuals for an enjoyable afternoon of crafting. Bring any project that you are working on.  Drop-in.