You are here

Find a program or event

  • Web banner for hobbies and crafts
    Come join our group of experienced knitters. We make substantial donations of knitted materials each year to Ottawa's premature babies and adults in need. You...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday May 30, 2022 at 1:30pm

  • Contes, comptines et chansons pour les enfants de tous âges et un parent ou gardien. Inscription en ligne.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Jun 2, 2022 at 2:00pm

  • Night Owls Book Club
    New to independent reading? Join our family book club and discover great reading suggestions to get you started and keep you going. We will share...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Jun 2, 2022 at 6:00pm

  • Stories, rhymes and songs for children of all ages and a parent or caregiver.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Jun 4, 2022 at 10:30am

  • Ruth E. Dickinson Branch Plant Swap
    Did you start too many vegetable or flower seeds? Do you have houseplant offshoots that you don’t know what do with? Is there a plant...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Jun 11, 2022 at 10:00am / until Sun, Jun 12, 2022

  • Love to Read, Summer Books & Comics Club
    New to independent reading? Our summer book club will offer awesome suggestions to get you started and keep you going. Listen to read-alouds, share favorites...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Jul 4, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Mon, Jul 25, 2022

  • Ready, Set Kindergarten
    A school readiness program for children 3-4 years-old, who will be entering Kindergarten in September 2022 and their adult co-learner. Stories and child-centered learning stations...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Jul 5, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Tue, Jul 26, 2022

  • Love to Read, Summer Book Club
    At last, the long lazy days of summer have arrived. If your perfect day includes reading a great book, join us! Discover something new and...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Jul 7, 2022 at 6:00pm / until Thu, Jul 28, 2022

  • monkey monster books dragon unicorn
    Pieced Together is a game of story building and storytelling designed by Ottawa author Timm Holmes for players aged 5 and up.It can be silly,...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Jul 14, 2022 at 6:30pm

  • TD Summer Reading Club
    Kathryn will guide participants through this multidisciplinary workshop, drawing correlations between music and painting. While listening to different atmospheric pieces played by Kathryn with her...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Jul 19, 2022 at 2:00pm