You are here

Find a program or event

  • Illustrated Astronaut reading a book
    A fun program of discovery for preschoolers and their adult co-learner. Explore elements of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) through hands-on inquiry-based activities and...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Oct 4, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Tue, Oct 25, 2022

  • Come make a craft while we talk about books we like and what we can read next. Drop-in program. Ages 8+ *no program Sep 20 or Oct 11

    Nepean Centrepointe

    Tuesday Oct 4, 2022 at 4:00pm / until Tue, Dec 13, 2022

  • Dungeons and Dragons for Kids
    Hail Adventurers! Join us for a mini-D&D campaign. The first week we will make characters and the following 4 weeks we will adventure. For ages...

    Emerald Plaza

    Tuesday Oct 4, 2022 at 6:00pm / until Tue, Oct 11, 2022

  • Tutoring and homework help for children in grades one to eight. This program is provided in partnership with Frontier College.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Oct 4, 2022 at 6:30pm / until Tue, Dec 13, 2022

  • Stories, rhymes and songs for children of all ages and a parent or caregiver.

    Carp

    Wednesday Oct 5, 2022 at 10:30am / until Wed, Dec 14, 2022

  • Do you have imagination, enjoy building and like to have fun? Then join us Wednesday evenings for our Lego® Block Party where you can build...

    Richmond

    Wednesday Oct 5, 2022 at 5:00pm / until Wed, Oct 26, 2022

  • Everyone Can Code
    Interested in learning to code? Join us for a seven-week tutorial in Scratch. You will learn the basic skills needed to create your own game...

    Emerald Plaza

    Thursday Oct 6, 2022 at 3:30pm / until Thu, Oct 27, 2022

  • iyg9p7y
    New to independent reading? Join our family book club and discover great reading suggestions to get you started and keep you going. We will share favorites, listen to...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Oct 6, 2022 at 6:00pm / until Thu, Dec 01, 2022

  • Web banner for hobbies and crafts
    Create and build with Lego®. Ages 5-12.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Friday Oct 7, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Fri, Nov 25, 2022

  • Join us for a family-friendly movie. This is a drop-in activity aimed at children ages 5-12. October 7: The Lego Movie 2

    Beaverbrook

    Friday Oct 7, 2022 at 2:00pm