You are here

Find a program or event

  • Green Burial
    Learn more about environmentally sensitive earth burial

    Stittsville

    Tuesday Sep 27, 2022 at 6:30pm

  • ESL Converstion
    Practice your English language conversation skills and meet new friends in a relaxed and friendly environment. A facilitator will be there to lead the group.

    Stittsville

    Wednesday Sep 28, 2022 at 11:00am / until Wed, Dec 21, 2022

  • Stories, rhymes and songs for babies and a parent or caregiver. 0-18 months Registration Required.

    Stittsville

    Thursday Sep 29, 2022 at 2:00pm

  • Do you love to write? Is writing the air you breathe, or is there ink in your veins? The Stittsville Creative Writing Group is a...

    Stittsville

    Thursday Sep 29, 2022 at 6:45pm / until Thu, Dec 22, 2022

  • Stories, rhymes and songs for children of all ages and a parent or caregiver. Registration required. Please register each child.

    Stittsville

    Saturday Oct 1, 2022 at 10:30am / until Sat, Oct 22, 2022

  • Stories, rhymes, songs and activities for babies (ages 0-18 months) and a parent/caregiver. Using your library card, please register one spot for each child in...

    Stittsville

    Monday Oct 3, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Mon, Oct 17, 2022

  • hands with duplo blocks
    Stories and activities designed for early learning. Explore literacy, science and math through stories, music, art and play to help your child get ready for...

    Stittsville

    Tuesday Oct 11, 2022 at 10:30am / until Tue, Nov 08, 2022

  • Stories, rhymes and songs for toddlers together with their parents or caregivers. Ages 19 to 35 months. Registration Required.

    Stittsville

    Thursday Oct 13, 2022 at 10:30am / until Thu, Nov 03, 2022

  • Writing group for teens 13-17, facilitated by the Stittsville Creative Writing Group. A member of the SCWG will help teens express their ideas in writing...

    Stittsville

    Thursday Oct 13, 2022 at 6:45pm / until Thu, Feb 09, 2023

  • The Stittsville Library Book Club meet on the third Monday of most months and read a variety of fiction and non-fiction books. Registration is required.

    Stittsville

    Monday Oct 17, 2022 at 2:30pm / until Mon, Dec 19, 2022