You are here

Find a program or event

  • Babytime
    Stories, rhymes and songs for babies 0 to 18 months and their parents or caregivers.* *Please register for this session.

    Sunnyside

    Monday Jul 4, 2022 at 10:15am / until Mon, Aug 22, 2022

  • Monkey, monster, dragon, and unicorn on a yellow background with the Ottawa Public Library and TD SRC logos.
    Skull identification. Using clues, children will examine our 8 animal skull replicas and be able to identify the herbivores, carnivores and omnivores as well as...

    Sunnyside

    Tuesday Jul 5, 2022 at 2:00pm

  • TD Summer Reading Club
    Participants will get lost in movement, while interacting, building self-esteem and expressing their creative minds! Limited only by their imaginations, participants will explore various ways...

    Sunnyside

    Thursday Jul 21, 2022 at 2:00pm

  • TD Summer Reading Club
    Kathryn will guide participants through this multidisciplinary workshop, drawing correlations between music and painting. While listening to different atmospheric pieces played by Kathryn with her...

    Sunnyside

    Tuesday Aug 2, 2022 at 2:00pm

  • Second Friday book club
    Meet new people and join in discussions on selected titles in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere every second Friday of the month. Newcomers are welcome.

    Sunnyside

    Friday Sep 9, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Fri, Jun 09, 2023

  • Mystery book club
    Do you enjoy reading mysteries? Share the enjoyment of good mysteries in a relaxed atmosphere. Join us for discussion usually every third Friday of the...

    Sunnyside

    Friday Sep 16, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Fri, Dec 16, 2022

  • Join us for the ultimate armchair travel around Europe. The European Book Club is offered in partnership with European Union National Institutes for Culture (EUNIC)...

    Sunnyside

    Wednesday Sep 21, 2022 at 6:00pm / until Wed, Nov 16, 2022

  • Join in stimulating discussions on selected titles in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere on the last Friday of the month.

    Sunnyside

    Friday Sep 30, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Fri, May 26, 2023