You are here

Find a program or event

  • Web banner for hobbies and crafts
    Drop in for an afternoon of cards! Bring a friend or meet new ones to play some of our favourite card games at the Hazeldean...

    Hazeldean

    Monday Aug 22, 2022 at 1:00pm

  • An image of an English-French dictionary with a magnifying glass and tablet.
    Practice your English language conversation skills and meet new friends in a relaxed and friendly environment. / Améliorez votre anglais parlé et rencontrez des gens...

    Main

    Tuesday Aug 23, 2022 at 2:30pm / until Tue, Aug 30, 2022

  • Wool
    Join us on Tuesdays from 5:30pm-8:00pm to knit, crochet, needlecraft or just chat.

    Munster

    Tuesday Aug 23, 2022 at 5:30pm / until Tue, Aug 30, 2022

  • Want to learn more about your family history or getting stuck working on your family tree? Drop-in on Tuesday afternoon, anytime between 2 – 3...

    Nepean Centrepointe

    Tuesday Aug 30, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Tue, Sep 27, 2022

  • Share the enjoyment of good books in a relaxed atmosphere! Sept-June. 1st Wednesday of the month. September 7th Miss Benson’s Beetle by Rachel Joyce October...

    Carlingwood

    Wednesday Sep 7, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Wed, Jun 07, 2023

  • Book Club
    Share the enjoyment of good books in a relaxed atmosphere in person, in the afternoon. This group meets every second Tuesday of the month (except...

    Manotick

    Wednesday Sep 7, 2022 at 3:00pm / until Wed, Nov 09, 2022

  • Second Friday book club
    Meet new people and join in discussions on selected titles in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere every second Friday of the month. Newcomers are welcome.

    Sunnyside

    Friday Sep 9, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Fri, Jun 09, 2023

  • Barrhaven Knitting Group
    Come join our group of experienced knitters. We make substantial donations of knitted materials each year to Ottawa's premature babies and adults in need. You...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Sep 12, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Mon, Dec 19, 2022

  • Get feedback on your writing (any genre) and ideas from the group. Hear the work of other writers and offer your feedback. Discuss issues about...

    Rideau

    Tuesday Sep 13, 2022 at 6:00pm / until Tue, Dec 20, 2022

  • English Conversation Group
    Practice your English conversation skills in a low-pressure, friendly environment. All levels are welcome. Come to one or both groups.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Sep 13, 2022 at 6:30pm / until Tue, Dec 20, 2022