You are here

Find a program or event

  • Mystery book club
    Do you enjoy reading mysteries? Share the enjoyment of good mysteries in a relaxed atmosphere. Join us for discussion usually every third Friday of the...

    Sunnyside

    Friday Sep 16, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Fri, Dec 16, 2022

  • Stories, rhymes and songs for children of all ages and their parents or caregivers. Drop-in program.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Sep 17, 2022 at 10:30am / until Sat, Oct 29, 2022

  • Branch Orientation
    Welcome to Ruth E. Dickinson! Are you new to the area, haven’t visited us in a while, or just want to learn more about our...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Sep 17, 2022 at 10:30am / until Sat, Nov 26, 2022

  • English Conversation Group
    Practice your English conversation skills in a low-pressure, friendly environment. All levels are welcome. Come to one or both groups.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Sep 17, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Sat, Dec 17, 2022

  • Poster featuring three main characters on top and a character on a motorcycle at the bottom
    Join us for a free screening of The Place Beyond the Pines. The film was directed by Derek Cianfrance and was released in 2012. The...

    Main

    Tuesday Sep 20, 2022 at 5:30pm

  • European book club
    Join us for the ultimate armchair travel around Europe. The European Book Club is offered in partnership with European Union National Institutes for Culture (EUNIC)...

    Sunnyside

    Wednesday Sep 21, 2022 at 6:00pm / until Wed, Nov 16, 2022

  • Visit our table on the second floor of the branch to learn more about programs and services for children, youth, families and older adults in...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Sep 22, 2022 at 5:00pm / until Thu, Nov 24, 2022

  • Family Storytime Contes en famile
    Stories, songs and a craft to celebrate Fall. Family Drop-In.

    Centennial

    Saturday Sep 24, 2022 at 10:30am

  • Everything Everywhere All at Once Poster featuring title and multiple googley eyes
    Join us for a free screening of Everything Everywhere All At Once. The film was directed by Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert and was released...

    Main

    Tuesday Sep 27, 2022 at 5:30pm

  • Bring your knitting, your crocheting or any project along as we chat and create. The group meets the fourth Thursday evening of the month. Drop...

    Osgoode

    Thursday Sep 29, 2022 at 6:00pm / until Thu, Nov 24, 2022