You are here

Find a program or event

  • Tutoring and homework help for children in grades one to eight. This program is provided in partnership with Frontier College.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Sep 27, 2022 at 6:30pm / until Tue, Dec 13, 2022

  • Jay Odjick, creator of the first Indigenous superhero television series, will speak about his community's experience and the way it informed his career. Classrooms, groups,...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Friday Sep 30, 2022 at 2:00pm

  • Chess pieces in different colours.
    Short Chess lesson each week followed by chess matches. Must know the basics of chess. Chess boards and pieces provided. Ages 6-12. Registration required.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Oct 1, 2022 at 11:00am / until Sat, Nov 19, 2022

  • Illustrated Astronaut reading a book
    A fun program of discovery for preschoolers and their adult co-learner. Explore elements of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) through hands-on inquiry-based activities and...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Sep 27, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Tue, Oct 25, 2022

  • iyg9p7y
    New to independent reading? Join our family book club and discover great reading suggestions to get you started and keep you going. We will share favorites, listen to...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Oct 6, 2022 at 6:00pm / until Thu, Dec 01, 2022

  • Web banner for hobbies and crafts
    Create and build with Lego®. Ages 5-12.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Friday Oct 7, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Fri, Nov 25, 2022

  • sdfgdfgfdg
    Tinkering, Coding, Creating, Experimenting and Designing. Come get excited about STEM with us. For thinkers ages 6-8 years and their adult co-learner. A program in...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Oct 20, 2022 at 6:00pm / until Thu, Dec 15, 2022

  • Web banner for hobbies and crafts
    Architectes en herbe, à vos Lego®! Pour les 5 à 12 ans.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Oct 24, 2022 at 10:00am