You are here

Find a program or event

  • Monday Feb 6, 2023 at 10:00am / until Mon, Jun 26, 2023

    Are you looking for work? Unemployed or underemployed?

    Drop-in to meet one-on-one with an Employment Counsellor from the Pinecrest-Queensway Employment Services team.

  • Monday Feb 6, 2023 at 10:30am / until Mon, Feb 27, 2023

    Stories, rhymes and songs for children of all ages and a parent or caregiver. Drop-in.

  • Tuesday Feb 7, 2023 at 10:30am / until Tue, Feb 28, 2023

    Stories, rhymes and songs for toddlers together with their parents or caregivers. Ages 19 to 35 months. Drop in.

  • Tuesday Feb 7, 2023 at 6:30pm / until Tue, Jun 27, 2023

    Do you need a casual, friendly environment where you can practice your English-speaking skills?  Look no further than the English Conversation Circle!  Receive guidance from our experienced conversation group leaders, meet new people, and gain confidence in your English speaking.

  • Wednesday Feb 8, 2023 at 10:30am / until Wed, Mar 01, 2023

    Stories, rhymes and songs for toddlers together with their parents or caregivers. Ages 19 to 35 months. Drop in.

  • Wednesday Feb 8, 2023 at 2:00pm / until Wed, Mar 29, 2023

    Are you looking for a relaxing activity that is low stress and doesn't require any special skills?  Then colouring may be for you!   Join us to explore your creative side, relax and meet new friends.  All supplies will be provided.

  • books; glasses
    Thursday Feb 9, 2023 at 1:30pm

    Meet to enjoy and discuss a wide variety of books selected by book club members.  All are welcome.

    February 9 book: Cloud Cuckoo Land by Anthony Doerr.

    Please register one spot for each adult in attendance. Each registrant must have their own individual Library card in order to register. If you need a Library card get one here: https://biblioottawalibrary.ca/en/getacard

  • Friday Feb 10, 2023 at 10:30am / until Fri, Mar 03, 2023

    Stories, rhymes and songs for babies 0 to 18 months and their parents or caregivers. Drop in.

  • Saturday Feb 11, 2023 at 2:00pm / until Sat, Mar 18, 2023

    For children 7-12, interested in learning to play chess and finding out more about the game. 

    Teen volunteers will be on hand to help those who are learning!

  • Tuesday Feb 14, 2023 at 2:00pm / until Tue, Mar 28, 2023

    Want to learn more about your family history or getting stuck working on your family tree?  

    Drop-in on alternating Tuesday afternoons, anytime between 2 – 3 to work on your family tree, share research strategies, and discover what resources are available for your research.  

    Specialists from the Ontario Genealogical Society Ottawa Branch and the Ottawa Public Library will be here to answer questions and help you get the most from library resources.  

    Bring your laptop, tablet, or borrow a Chromebook from the library.  

    All welcome! 

    Local History & Genealogy Reference Department Second Floor 

    No registration required. 2 – 3 on alternating Tuesdays; please see schedule at right.