You are here

Browse categories

Find a program or event

Stories, rhymes and songs for babies and a parent or caregiver. Ages 0-18 months.

Emerald Plaza

Thursday Sep 12, 2019 at 10:30am / until Dec 05, 2019

Stay and play with LEGO®, board games or colouring activities. Family Program.

Emerald Plaza

Saturday Sep 14, 2019 at 2:30pm / until Dec 07, 2019

The Welcome to Ottawa Settlement Information series offers newcomers the unique opportunity to learn how to navigate the many services available throughout the city of...

Emerald Plaza

Wednesday Sep 18, 2019 at 2:00pm / until Dec 11, 2019

Interested in learning to code? Join us for a six week tutorial in Scratch. You will learn the basic skills needed to create your own...

Emerald Plaza

Thursday Sep 19, 2019 at 3:30pm / until Oct 24, 2019

web banner for jobs and careers
Are you feeling "stuck" writing your resume? Do you get interviews - and not get the job? Have you wondered how you can network and...

Emerald Plaza

Monday Sep 23, 2019 at 6:30pm

Think about everything that is on your computer; videos of the grandkids playing in a park, photos of your trip to Patagonia (lucky you!), tax...

Emerald Plaza

Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 at 6:00pm

web banner for jobs and careers
Do you want to work for the City of Ottawa? Don't miss this session with Matt Graham, a former Hiring Manager at the City of...

Emerald Plaza

Monday Oct 7, 2019 at 6:30pm

Domino
How well can you mix and match? Learn to play dominos, compete in domino challenges and make a domino craft. Ages 6+.

Emerald Plaza

Friday Oct 11, 2019 at 2:30pm

The "cloud" has become a ubiquitous term in the modern computing vernacular. In a nutshell, cloud computing is merely the practice of using an Internet...

Emerald Plaza

Wednesday Nov 6, 2019 at 6:00pm

Origami Crane
From cranes to planes, enjoy some paper-folding fun. Several designs of varying difficulty will be presented. Ages 7+.

Emerald Plaza

Friday Nov 15, 2019 at 2:30pm