You are here

Find a program or event

  • Wednesday Feb 8, 2023 at 10:30am / until Wed, Mar 01, 2023

    Stories, rhymes and songs for toddlers 19-36 months and a parent/caregiver. 

    Drop - in.   

  • Thursday Feb 9, 2023 at 10:30am / until Thu, Mar 02, 2023

    Stories, rhymes and puppets for children and a parent /caregiver.  Drop in.

    Contes, comptines et chansons pour les enfants de tous âges et un parent ou gardien.  Inscription non requise. 

  • Saturday Feb 11, 2023 at 10:30am / until Sat, Apr 29, 2023

    Stories, rhymes and songs for children of all ages and a parent or caregiver.

    Drop In

    30 minutes

  • Storyteller telling a story to a group of children
    Saturday Feb 11, 2023 at 1:30pm / until Sat, Feb 25, 2023

    Janet LeRoy and Kathie Kompass will lead this in-person, 5-part workshop series for children ages 8 to 11. Participants will have the opportunity to tell their stories in a safe space and learn to use storytelling as a means of conveying their experiences, values, and culture.

  • Monday Feb 13, 2023 at 1:30pm / until Mon, Jun 19, 2023

    Sing your favourite soft pop songs from the 50’s-80’s, Celtic and other folk music! All ages and levels of experience welcome. 

    3rd Monday of the month@ 1:30-3:00.

    Oct-June.

  • Tuesday Feb 14, 2023 at 10:30am / until Tue, Feb 28, 2023

    Stories, rhymes and songs for babies 0 -18 months and a parent/caregiver. 

    Registration required.  

  • Babies and parents sitting in a group reading some boardbooks.
    Tuesday Feb 14, 2023 at 1:30pm / until Tue, Feb 28, 2023

    Stories, rhymes and songs for babies 0 -18 months and a parent/caregiver. 

    Drop - in.   **Limit of 10 babies. **

  • english
    Tuesday Feb 14, 2023 at 6:30pm / until Tue, Jun 27, 2023

    There are no sessions December 27th and January 3rd. Sessions resume January 10th, 2023. 

    Practice your English language conversation skills and meet new friends in a relaxed and friendly environment!

    Tuesdays

    6:30-7:30 pm.

    September - June.

  • Book Banter
    Wednesday Mar 1, 2023 at 2:00pm / until Wed, Jun 07, 2023

    Share the enjoyment of good books in a relaxed atmosphere!

    Sept-June.

    1st Wednesday of the month. 

    September 7th 
    Miss Benson’s Beetle by Rachel Joyce
    October 5th 
    Deacon King Kong by James McBride
    November 2nd 
    His Whole Life by Elizabeth Hay
    December 7th 
    French Exit by Patrick deWitt
    January 4th 
    American Dirt by Jeanine Cummins
    February 1st
    Indians on Vacation by Thomas King
    March 1st
    Hana Khan Carries On by Uzma Jalaluddin
    April 5th
    The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah
    May 3rd
    Nothing But TheTruth by Marie Heinen
    June 7th 
    Scarborough by Catherine Hernandez

  • Saturday Mar 4, 2023 at 10:30am

    Celebrate Robert Munsch's "The Paper Bag Princess".  Join us for stories and crafts for children of all ages.

    Saturday March 4, 10:30 -11:15 am.  Registration Required.

    Please register each child attending on our website.

    Dress up as your favourite princess, prince, knight, or dragon! 

    Family program.