You are here

Find a program or event

  • Web banner for hobbies and crafts
    If you are a knitter, a crocheter or a crafter, come and join us at Hazeldean Stitches. Share your ideas and projects with other yarn...

    Hazeldean

    Thursday Dec 8, 2022 at 7:00pm / until Thu, Mar 23, 2023

  • Barrhaven Knitting Group
    Come join our group of experienced knitters. We make substantial donations of knitted materials each year to Ottawa's premature babies and adults in need. You...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Dec 12, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Mon, Dec 19, 2022

  • Knitting
    Join us for an informal gathering of knitting enthusiasts - from beginners to experts. Share your ideas and projects in a relaxed social atmosphere. Every...

    Carp

    Tuesday Dec 13, 2022 at 1:00pm / until Tue, Apr 18, 2023

  • Do you like to knit, crochet, or do handwork of some sort? Please join like-minded individuals for an enjoyable afternoon of crafting. Bring any project...

    Centennial

    Tuesday Dec 13, 2022 at 2:00pm

  • gift tags
    Join us for an afternoon of crafting! Participants create a few gift tags using various scrapbooking techniques.

    Manotick

    Wednesday Dec 14, 2022 at 3:00pm

  • Web banner for hobbies and crafts
    Adults are invited to get creative and make a no-pressure, awful piece of art. All supplies will be provided. We will put out random art...

    Hazeldean

    Tuesday Jan 17, 2023 at 6:00pm

  • Web banner for hobbies and crafts
    Participants will create their own greeting cards for birthdays, Christmas, or Valentine's Day! Use watercolor paper and cardstock with alcohol ink markers, acrylics, and watercolor...

    Hazeldean

    Thursday Feb 16, 2023 at 6:00pm

  • Web banner for hobbies and crafts
    Roll, shape, and glue colorful strips of paper to create decorative shapes into art!

    Hazeldean

    Tuesday Mar 28, 2023 at 6:00pm

  • Web banner for hobbies and crafts
    Participants will create their own tile art/coaster art. Using 4x4 inch tile, create an abstract or still life masterpiece with permanent markers, rubbing alcohol, and...

    Hazeldean

    Thursday Mar 30, 2023 at 6:00pm