You are here

Find a program or event

Turn the spotlight on art and create your own masterpiece. Self expression in 2 and 3 dimensional form! Registration Required. Ages 8 - 12

Emerald Plaza

Wednesday Jul 17, 2019 at 2:00pm

Interested in learning to code? Learn the basic skills needed to create your own game in Scratch. No experience necessary. Register to use one of...

Emerald Plaza

Thursday Jul 18, 2019 at 2:30pm

Nepean sandstone has been used to build some neat buildings in Ottawa like the former Nepean town Hall and the Parliament buildings. Learn about geology...

Emerald Plaza

Friday Jul 19, 2019 at 2:30pm

Be the next Canadian inventor. 8-12 Registration Required

Emerald Plaza

Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 at 2:30pm

A million ways to see the world. Ages 6-8. Registration.

Emerald Plaza

Wednesday Jul 31, 2019 at 2:30pm

In early Gloucester Township, Lamira Billings was the community’s resident expert on wellness. Neighbours looked to her to cure what ailed them. This program explores...

Emerald Plaza

Friday Aug 2, 2019 at 2:30pm

A journey of self-discovery. Ages 6-8. Registration.

Emerald Plaza

Wednesday Aug 7, 2019 at 2:30pm

Get to know the animals in your neighbourhood. Ages 6-8. Registration.

Emerald Plaza

Wednesday Aug 14, 2019 at 2:30pm

Come learn about an important part of a spy’s world: camouflage! Learn all about what it takes to blend into any situation, what you need...

Emerald Plaza

Friday Aug 16, 2019 at 2:00pm

Learn what you need to consider when starting your business and what you need to do so that you can determine if your business idea...

Emerald Plaza

Thursday Dec 5, 2019 at 6:00pm