You are here

Find a program or event

  • Wednesday Feb 8, 2023 at 3:00pm / until Wed, Mar 22, 2023

    Create watercolour art in good company. This series is perfect for aspiring artists, crafters who are in a rut, and anyone who suspects that a creative habit would be good for their soul. Each week we will explore our creativity using ten minute art prompts from Creativebug. All supplies will be provided.

  • Young girl doing science experiment
    Thursday Feb 9, 2023 at 4:00pm / until Thu, Feb 23, 2023

    Stories and activities that support Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Math.

    For a child aged 3-6 and a parent or caregiver. Registration required

  • Saturday Mar 11, 2023 at 10:30am

    CBC Music’s Jam Squad is coming to the Ottawa Public Library! In a 60-minute workshop, the Jam Squad will help you create music in GarageBand. Registration required. Tablets will be provided, all you need is your creativity! This workshop is brought to you by CBC Music. For ages 8-13. One parent or guardian must accompany each participant.

    Saturday March 11th - 3 workshop times to choose from:

    10:30-11:30am

    1:30-2:30pm

    3:30-4:30pm

  • Young girl doing science experiment
    Thursday Apr 6, 2023 at 4:00pm / until Thu, Apr 20, 2023

    Stories and activities that support Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Math.

    For a child aged 3-6 and a parent or caregiver. Registration required.

  • Wednesday Apr 26, 2023 at 10:30am

    •What do seniors get in Ontario?

    •What does “low income” mean?

    •How do you reduce taxable income or get money back?

    •How do you protect a low retirement income?

  • Young child doing science experiment
    Thursday May 4, 2023 at 4:00pm / until Thu, May 25, 2023