You are here

Find a program or event

Join the Council on Aging in Ottawa for this interactive discussion. We will define social isolation and loneliness identify the benefits of social connections explore...

Main

Wednesday Oct 16, 2019 at 2:00pm

Sometimes we look in the fridge or cupboard and think “there’s nothing in here!” Or perhaps you’re tired of using the same ingredients day in...

Main

Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 at 3:00pm

Learn how to make kimchi! We’ll also learn about the history, different techniques, and how to personalize your own batch! The main ingredient that makes...

Main

Saturday Oct 26, 2019 at 1:00pm

Christine Rad, D.C. will discuss the ways to reduce neck pain and headaches.

Main

Monday Oct 28, 2019 at 12:00pm

Advanced Gmail topics like attachments, inbox message filters, snooze, and contacts will be discussed. Internet experience and a Gmail account are required.

Main

Thursday Oct 31, 2019 at 10:15am

There are many alternatives and services available for the process of getting published. Local author and editor Ian Shaw will examine methods and resources for...

Main

Wednesday Nov 6, 2019 at 6:30pm

Join Antonio Garcia, small business advisor at Scotiabank, for an informational talk about how the process works and how to prepare before applying for credit...

Main

Tuesday Nov 12, 2019 at 6:30pm

Local author, editor and teacher Ian Roy walks participants through the life of a short story: from that first spark of an image or idea,...

Main

Wednesday Nov 13, 2019 at 6:00pm

Emma Lui, M.A. a cranio-sacral therapy practitioner, will talk about dealing with stress, specifically about flight or fight response

Main

Monday Nov 18, 2019 at 12:00pm

Building on the Introduction to Gmail & More About Gmail sessions, we will learn how other Google Applications work with Gmail. Discussion and practice using...

Main

Thursday Nov 21, 2019 at 10:15am