You are here

Find a program or event

web banner for jobs and careers
Bring your resume! An employment specialist from St Lawrence College Employment Services is here to review it with you. Come on a Wednesday afternoon (check...

Main

Wednesday Nov 27, 2019 at 2:00pm / until Dec 11, 2019

Follow us as we learn, build and read together. We’ll share an informational story, followed by a related FUN activity. Ages 5+. Drop-in program. November...

Main

Wednesday Nov 27, 2019 at 5:30pm / until Dec 11, 2019

Bad Movie Nights are back for a second season!!! Please join us for our series of bad movies, as curated by Ottawa Bad Movie Nights...

Main

Wednesday Dec 4, 2019 at 6:30pm / until Apr 01, 2020

Just add people! The 613 Casual Choir is a sing-along, drop-in gathering. No music training necessary; this is for all levels. This activity is aimed...

Main

Tuesday Dec 10, 2019 at 12:00pm

Come talk about the things you love and hate about today's hottest YA books with other teens. Friday, September 20 – Coming of Age Friday,...

Main

Friday Dec 13, 2019 at 4:00pm

DVD case for the Pokemon Movie, the Lego Movie, Godzilla and the Sun Is Also A Star
Join us for afternoon movies. Drop-in. Friday, September 2 0: Pokémon Detective Pikachu (PG) Saturday, October 12: The Lego Movie 2 (G) Saturday, November 9:...

Main

Saturday Dec 21, 2019 at 2:00pm

CargoNet Di 12 "Euro 4000" plowing through snow drifts at about 100 km/h. The train is an intermodal freight train from Bodø towards Trondheim. The picture was taken on the Saltfjellet between Lønsdal and Bolna, Norway.
Your train is trapped on the tracks, and you need to call for help! You have 30 minutes to break into the control room before...

Main

Monday Dec 30, 2019 at 3:00pm / until Dec 31, 2019

Phil Jenkins never fails to enlighten… and entertain. Since 1978, after emigrating from Liverpool and returning to Ottawa where he grew up in the 1950s,...

Main

Wednesday Jan 15, 2020 at 7:00pm / until May 13, 2020

Join the Multicultural Bookclub to discuss some of the world's best literature! We begin each session with an overview of the book, discuss the context...

Main

Saturday Jan 18, 2020 at 10:30am / until Jun 20, 2020