You are here

Find a program or event

  • Want to learn more about your family history or getting stuck working on your family tree? Drop-in on Tuesday afternoon, anytime between 2 – 3...

    Nepean Centrepointe

    Tuesday Jul 5, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Tue, Aug 30, 2022

  • Wool
    Join us on Tuesdays from 5:30pm-8:00pm to knit, crochet, needlecraft or just chat.

    Munster

    Tuesday Jul 5, 2022 at 5:30pm / until Tue, Aug 30, 2022

  • Web banner for Arts and Culture
    Create art in good company. This series is perfect for aspiring artists, crafters who are in a rut, and anyone who suspects that a creative...

    Greenboro

    Wednesday Jul 6, 2022 at 10:15am / until Wed, Jul 20, 2022

  • Bring your knitting or crochet and meet fellow enthusiasts at the Sunnyside branch. Knitters of all abilities are welcome. Apportez votre tricot ou votre crochet...

    Sunnyside

    Wednesday Jul 6, 2022 at 12:00pm / until Wed, Aug 31, 2022

  • Web banner for hobbies and crafts
    Participants will create their own tile art/coaster art. Using 4x4 inch tile, create an abstract or still life masterpiece with permanent markers, rubbing alcohol, and...

    Hazeldean

    Thursday Jul 7, 2022 at 6:00pm

  • web banner for digitization lab
    Join us for a tour of the Digitization Lab. This lab is equipped with bookable work stations that allow you to digitize your old photographs,...

    Beaverbrook

    Friday Jul 8, 2022 at 11:00am

  • books
    Meet to enjoy and discuss a wide variety of books selected by book club members. All are welcome. July 14 book: Becoming by Michelle Obama...

    Nepean Centrepointe

    Thursday Jul 14, 2022 at 1:30pm

  • Do you love browsing through cookbooks and trying new recipes? Do you enjoy sampling and sharing new dishes? Then come and meet with fellow food...

    Hazeldean

    Friday Jul 15, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Fri, Nov 18, 2022

  • Web banner for hobbies and crafts
    Drop in for an afternoon of cards! Bring a friend or meet new ones to play some of our favourite card games at the Hazeldean...

    Hazeldean

    Monday Jul 18, 2022 at 1:00pm / until Mon, Aug 22, 2022

  • Web banner for food literacy
    Healthy eating is a key part of ageing well and is important to maintain your independence and quality of life. Join Erin Kropac, a registered...

    Alta Vista

    Wednesday Jul 20, 2022 at 12:00pm