You are here

Find a program or event

  • Sticks, straw and bricks
    Construct-o-pedia!! From hovels to castles, place has always been important to tales. Build yours from straw, wood, or brick! For ages 4-6.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Aug 15, 2022 at 10:15am

  • Toddlertime
    Stories, rhymes and songs for toddlers together with their parents or caregivers. Ages 19 to 35 months. Drop in.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Aug 16, 2022 at 2:30pm / until Tue, Aug 23, 2022

  • Monkey, monster, dragon, and unicorn on a yellow background with the OPL and TD SRC logos.
    Join Author/Illustrator Rob Justus and learn how he created some of his favourite characters. Ages 7-12

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Wednesday Aug 17, 2022 at 10:30am

  • Image vacances à la maison
    Drop-in anytime between 1 and 3 pm to meet and hang out with other teens. Spend time playing video games, board games, chess, card games,...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Aug 18, 2022 at 1:00pm / until Thu, Aug 25, 2022

  • Markers, glue bottles, fabric and scissors for crafting.
    Every program leaves us with a few unused craft pieces. Come and create something new from this selection. For the Family. Drop-in Program.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Aug 18, 2022 at 2:00pm

  • RSC image
    Soyez des nôtres pour des histoires farfelues et des contes fantastiques!

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Wednesday Aug 24, 2022 at 10:15am

  • Teen Staycation Webcard
    Vernissage for the 2022 Teen Art Contest. Winners will be announced during this event. Snacks provided. Interested in participating in this contest? View contest information...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Aug 27, 2022 at 2:30pm

  • Barrhaven Knitting Group
    Come join our group of experienced knitters. We make substantial donations of knitted materials each year to Ottawa's premature babies and adults in need. You...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Sep 12, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Mon, Dec 19, 2022

  • Tutoring and homework help for children in grades one to eight. This program is provided in partnership with Frontier College.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Sep 13, 2022 at 6:30pm / until Tue, Dec 13, 2022

  • English Conversation Group
    Practice your English conversation skills in a low-pressure, friendly environment. All levels are welcome. Come to one or both groups.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Sep 13, 2022 at 6:30pm / until Tue, Dec 20, 2022