You are here

Find a program or event

  • Barrhaven Knitting Group
    Come join our group of experienced knitters. We make substantial donations of knitted materials each year to Ottawa's premature babies and adults in need. You...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Sep 26, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Mon, Dec 19, 2022

  • English Conversation Group
    Practice your English conversation skills in a low-pressure, friendly environment. All levels are welcome. Come to one or both groups.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Tuesday Sep 27, 2022 at 6:30pm / until Tue, Dec 20, 2022

  • French Conversation Group
    Practice your French conversation skills in a low-pressure, friendly environment. All levels are welcome.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Wednesday Sep 28, 2022 at 4:30pm / until Wed, Dec 21, 2022

  • English Conversation Group
    Practice your English conversation skills in a low-pressure, friendly environment. All levels are welcome. Come to one or both groups.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Oct 8, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Sat, Dec 17, 2022

  • Dickinson Reads
    We meet to enjoy lively good-natured discussions of a wide variety of books selected by our members. All assessments, interpretations, and opinions are valued and...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Wednesday Oct 12, 2022 at 10:00am / until Wed, Jun 14, 2023

  • Y Employment Access Centre
    Looking for support with your job search? Come meet with one of the Employment Specialists from the Y Employment Access Centre and learn more about...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Wednesday Oct 12, 2022 at 1:00pm / until Wed, Dec 14, 2022

  • Visit our table on the second floor of the branch to learn more about programs and services for children, youth, families and older adults in...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Oct 27, 2022 at 5:00pm / until Thu, Nov 24, 2022

  • Branch Orientation
    Welcome to Ruth E. Dickinson! Are you new to the area, haven’t visited us in a while, or just want to learn more about our...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Nov 26, 2022 at 10:30am

  • Holiday Open House
    Save the date for the return of the annual Ruth E. Dickinson Holiday Open House! More details to come.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Dec 3, 2022 at 10:00am

  • Holiday Movie Night
    Drop by for a screening of "Scrooge" (1935). More details to come.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Dec 22, 2022 at 6:30pm