You are here

Find a program or event

  • Ruth E. Dickinson
    Monday Feb 6, 2023 at 11:00am / until Mon, Feb 27, 2023
    Stories, rhymes and songs for toddlers together with their parents or caregivers. Ages 19 to 35 months. Drop-in program.
  • Ruth E. Dickinson
    Tuesday Feb 7, 2023 at 11:45am / until Tue, Apr 18, 2023
    Spend your lunch hour playing video games, board games, working on homework or hanging out with other teens! Ages 13-18.  / Passez votre heure de dîner à jouer à des jeux vidéo, à des jeux de société, à faire vos devoirs ou à passer du temps avec d’autres ados!  Pour les 13 à 18 ans.
  • Ruth E. Dickinson
    Wednesday Feb 8, 2023 at 10:00am / until Wed, Jun 14, 2023
    We meet to enjoy lively good-natured discussions of a wide variety of books selected by our members. All assessments, interpretations, and opinions are valued and...
  • Ruth E. Dickinson
    Thursday Feb 9, 2023 at 6:00pm / until Thu, Jun 08, 2023
    New to independent reading? Join our family book club and discover great reading suggestions to get you started and keep you going. We will share favorites, listen to...
  • Ruth E. Dickinson
    Saturday Feb 11, 2023 at 2:00pm / until Sat, Jun 03, 2023
    Our Storytime welcomes and respects the needs of children aged 0-6 years living with developmental disabilities and/or Autism, who may face barriers related to sensory...
  • Ruth E. Dickinson
    Tuesday Feb 14, 2023 at 3:00pm / until Tue, Jun 13, 2023
    The Granny Squares for Warmth (GSFW) group was created in November 2020 as a Barrhaven-based group with a mission to create and donate hand-made blankets...
  • Ruth E. Dickinson
    Thursday Feb 16, 2023 at 6:00pm / until Thu, Jun 15, 2023
    Tinkering, Coding, Creating, Experimenting and Designing. Come get excited about STEM with us. For thinkers ages 6-8 years and their adult co-learner. A program in...
  • Ruth E. Dickinson
    Friday Feb 17, 2023 at 1:30pm
    Create and build with Lego®. Ages 5-12./ Architectes en herbe, à vos Lego®! Pour les 5 à 12 ans.
  • Ruth E. Dickinson
    Saturday Feb 18, 2023 at 3:00pm / until Sat, Mar 04, 2023
    Attention anime and manga enthusiasts!​ ​ Join our Teen Anime Club where we will watch episodes of our favourite anime, discuss the manga we love,...
  • Ruth E. Dickinson
    Thursday Feb 23, 2023 at 3:00pm / until Thu, Mar 23, 2023
    Join us for a discussion of cookbooks and recipes. Try a recipe from each month’s cookbook selection and tell us what you think! Ask a...