You are here

Find a program or event

  • Do you have imagination, enjoy building and like to have fun? Then join us Wednesday evenings for our Lego® Block Party where you can build...

    Richmond

    Wednesday Oct 5, 2022 at 5:00pm / until Wed, Oct 26, 2022

  • mother and baby lizard
    Get up close and personal with specially-selected animals (snakes, lizards and all their friends!) Every animal is pet-quality and hand-tamed so you get to touch...

    Rockcliffe Park

    Friday Oct 7, 2022 at 10:00am

  • If you're looking for new toys and activities for your baby or toddler to play with and explore then come to our Baby and Toddler...

    Richmond

    Friday Oct 7, 2022 at 1:45pm / until Fri, Oct 28, 2022

  • hands with duplo blocks
    Stories and activities designed for early learning. Explore literacy, science and math through stories, music, art and play to help your child get ready for...

    Stittsville

    Tuesday Oct 11, 2022 at 10:30am / until Tue, Nov 08, 2022

  • Man reading to children
    Stories, rhymes and songs for children of all ages and a parent or caregiver.

    Sunnyside

    Wednesday Oct 12, 2022 at 10:15am / until Wed, Dec 14, 2022

  • Come and make a craft at the library. We provide the supplies and you provide the creativity and imagination! Custom button making, pumpkin decorating, leaf...

    Carp

    Saturday Oct 15, 2022 at 10:00am / until Sat, Dec 10, 2022

  • Calling all young aspiring magicians! Ages 7-12. Come and learn the amaZing art of magical trickery. Amaze and astound family and friends. Learn 2-4 sneaky...

    Emerald Plaza

    Saturday Oct 15, 2022 at 2:30pm / until Sat, Oct 29, 2022

  • STEM
    Stories and activities that support Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Math. For a child aged 3-6 and a parent or caregiver. Registration required

    Greenboro

    Tuesday Oct 25, 2022 at 3:30pm / until Tue, Nov 08, 2022

  • Come make spooky crafts to celebrate Halloween.

    Metcalfe village

    Saturday Oct 29, 2022 at 10:30am

  • Bravo, you have started reading simple books on your own! Each month we’ll be doing a literacy activity based on a favorite book series from...

    Sunnyside

    Saturday Oct 29, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Sat, Nov 26, 2022