You are here

Find a program or event

  • Show and Tell
    Join us for a preschool circle time with lots of stories, rhymes and songs, followed by a craft. Children are encouraged to bring an item...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Wednesday Sep 28, 2022 at 2:00pm / until Wed, Oct 26, 2022

  • Stories, rhymes and songs for children of all ages and their parents or caregivers. Drop-in program.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Thursday Sep 29, 2022 at 3:15pm / until Thu, Oct 27, 2022

  • Jay Odjick, creator of the first Indigenous superhero television series, will speak about his community's experience and the way it informed his career. Classrooms, groups,...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Friday Sep 30, 2022 at 2:00pm

  • Stories, rhymes and songs for children of all ages and their parents or caregivers. Drop-in program.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Oct 1, 2022 at 10:30am / until Sat, Oct 22, 2022

  • Chess pieces in different colours.
    Short Chess lesson each week followed by chess matches. Must know the basics of chess. Chess boards and pieces provided. Ages 6-12. Registration required.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Oct 1, 2022 at 11:00am / until Sat, Nov 19, 2022

  • Banner of popular anime characters
    Attention anime and manga enthusiasts! Join our Teen Anime Club where we will watch episodes of our favourite anime, discuss the manga we love, and...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Saturday Oct 1, 2022 at 3:00pm / until Sat, Dec 10, 2022

  • Toddlertime
    Stories, rhymes and songs for toddlers together with their parents or caregivers. Ages 19 to 35 months. Drop-in program.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Oct 3, 2022 at 10:15am / until Mon, Oct 31, 2022

  • Toddlertime
    Stories, rhymes and songs for toddlers together with their parents or caregivers.  Ages 19 to 35 months. Drop-in program.

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Oct 3, 2022 at 11:00am / until Mon, Oct 31, 2022

  • Barrhaven Knitting Group
    Come join our group of experienced knitters. We make substantial donations of knitted materials each year to Ottawa's premature babies and adults in need. You...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Oct 3, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Mon, Dec 19, 2022

  • Baby playgroups are facilitated by Early Childhood Educators with early learning activities for babies and a chance for caregivers to network and share experiences. A...

    Ruth E. Dickinson

    Monday Oct 3, 2022 at 1:30pm / until Mon, Dec 12, 2022